We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
75
33
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
33
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating market ayam mid range hotel lunch or dinner birthday surprise sushi night stay meeting package cozy place nice experience ah poong special thanks nice hotel fresh air nice swimming pool great view mr
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

no far from jakarta, depok or bogor, near ahpong floating market, mall, and another destination like jungleland, bidadari waterfall, and near from andalusia mosque
they have nice swimming pool
my children like the menu of breakfast

Room tip: near ahpong market
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaSentul, General Manager at The Alana Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear dian k,

Warmest greetings from The Alana Sentul!

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to hear that our service and facilities could meet your expectations.

We are most certainly looking forward to your next visit to The Alana Sentul in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Daniel Hutagalung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Strategic location, spacious parking area, if you want to visit ahpoong you could use the bridge through this hotel. nice design, spacious room, i booked deluxe room, and unique interior the best part of this hotel is they have a terrace for almost each room, their breakfast menu was standard but decent and quite vary, the best breakfast option is their pastry.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank حليم أ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaSentul, General Manager at The Alana Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Warmest greetings from The Alana Sentul!

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted that you had enjoyable time. Your compliments towards the facilities as well as the location are highly appreciated.

We are most certainly looking forward to your next visit to The Alana Sentul in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Daniel Hutagalung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Cozy, romantic, staff are friendly , helpfull,the place near to pasar ahpoong and giant too, fo staff need training for product knowledge (don't know what is bathrobes) overall awesome,nice and big pool and soon i will bring my daughter too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ernita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaSentul, General Manager at The Alana Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Ernita s,

Warmest greetings from The Alana Sentul!

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are most certainly looking forward to your next visit to The Alana Sentul in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Daniel Hutagalung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I was at the restourant with my family for a weekend dinner. The service at the restourant was very good and the food was great with reasonable price. Very helpful waiter too, thanks to Dian Pamulat the waiter who served us. Sure will come back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Surungpd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaSentul, General Manager at The Alana Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Surungpd S,

Dear oki o,

Warmest greetings from The Alana Sentul and thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

It was our prior responsibility to give you the best service around the hotel, especially with the food. Our culinary team would be overjoyed hearing about the good comments that you have given for our food. Your compliments towards the team - more specifically Dian shall be passed on to her.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we do look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back to The Alana Sentul in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Daniel Hutagalung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Brand new hotel, some of the facilities like kids club is not yet finished. Check in and out was smooth like butter, staff were very kind, polite, and helpful. The room was a bit small but real neat and all rooms equipped with balcony. Room amenities were okay with limited TV channels. WiFi was strong in almost all area, even the pool. And the pool was great for kids, adult may find it too shallow but hey, the kids are happy! Breakfast was nice with many choice of meals although some tasted bland like the porridge, fried rice, fried chicken, however the bakwan (bala-bala) was fantastic! the most common food turns to be the most tasteful, came back for it twice. If I have anything to complain, it was the soundproofing of the room, you can literally hear the person in the next room chatting; sadly they went on a singing competition too until 3:00 AM too. Overall it was a really nice experience.

Room tip: Pool side may be had a better view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saniscaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaSentul, General Manager at The Alana Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Saniscaya,

Warmest greetings from The Alana Sentul and thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor!

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and very happy to read through the areas you liked and others you didn't as it will help us to make the hotel even better. I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made, your feedback will indeed improve our service and facilities.

We do look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back to The Alana Sentul in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Daniel Hutagalung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews