We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but pricey”
Review of Mitsu - CLOSED

Mitsu
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mitsu opened in Summer 2012 and is the latest exciting development within Porto Montenegro. For the first time ever authentic Japanese cuisine and sushi is available in Montenegro, the owners have stopped at nothing to bring the best ingredients and talent in from around the globe to provide a genuine Japanese experience. The restaurant’s namesake, Japans own Mitsuteru Arai, boasts many years of international experience (Dubai, Lebanon, Iran, Japan) and will head up the new kitchen with an entourage of his understudies that have wowed audiences on all four corners. With a fun, funky vibe and an exceptional cocktail list Mitsu is somewhere you will come to eat beautiful and delicious food, drink exceptional wines and cocktails (and sake and Japanese beer of course!) listen to awesome grooves and comfortably spend your entire night. You wont be dissapointed
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Good location in Porto Montenegro. I had sushi, sashimi and nigiri. All very good. Nice staff. They have happy hours

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lucjusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Good location, slow staff together with the chef and manager, a restaurant that was better long before, nothing special sushi, cocktails very correct.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mdusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Excellent selection of sushi and a varied selection of Japanese dishes, I particularly like the soft shelled crab and the duck, my wife who is vegetarian was spoiled for choice.
I deduct a star as when we first asked for a table we were told they were fully booked. Having walked around we returned 15 minutes later and there was still plenty of room and a different waiter gave us a table right away.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

lovely ambiance, great costumer service but over priced food! poor food presentation, quantity was dissapointing. i ordered chicken teriyaki but when the food arrived, its not what i am expecting for, the taste is totally different!, we keep on coming back here for the maki because we dont have a choice, its the only asian restaurant in tivat! other one you can find in budva, better than this!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ginkapelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Overlooking the yachts in Porto Montenegro, this is a modern, nicely decorated comfy restaurant. It's quiet enough before 8pm, but you might need to book after that in the season.

The menu offers much more than just sushi, there's a great range of Asian fusion dishes & our starter of crispy duck with pancakes, a favourite in Chinese restaurants at home, was taken to a new level here. Thai sea bream wasn't the curry expected, but a delicate, fragrant delight whilst the slow cooked pork was really delicious. Deserts are worth keeping some room for too. Chocolate fondant & the panna cotta were both superb.

Not cheap, but well worth it for something special.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Frankie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mitsu also viewed

Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat, Tivat Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing