We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sound of silance”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our terrace in summertime.Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain.Long time rent possible
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our terrace in summertime.Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain.Long time rent possible
Your bedroom with a double bed. Our terrace in summertime. Live like a modern hermit on top of the Romanian mountains! Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from our terrace in summertime.Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain.Long time rent possible
Your bedroom with a double bed.
Our terrace in summertime. Live like a modern hermit on top of the Romanian mountains! Retreat
You can choose to stay in our guest house/one room summer house for 2 persons (optional).
View from the top. Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain. Wild nature, breath-taking scenery!
Small seasonal waterfalls on the White Cris river, near its secondary spring (11-13 km away).
View from our terrace in wintertime. Rustic house on top of Romanian mountain. Wild nature retreats!
Terrace
Very old stable in the neighbourhood
This is us, your hosts Lidia & Flaviu
Wall painting in progress
Cherry blossoms in springtime.
Terrace
Wooden logs footpath in the garden.
The Cave of Strâmba Mountain - a 3 hours hike on a wild foot path with breathtaking scenery.
Edible coral shaped mushrooms.
Scenery - view point: 12 minutes walking distance from our home.
This is Stramba mountain. The cave is exactly on the middle, 30 meters down from the top (3 h away)
Our house - remote, quiet, peaceful, surrounded by nature!
detail - living room
detail - kitchen
detail - conservatory
detail - Lidia's painted wall in the conservatory
detail - living room
detail - kitchen
paintings painted by our guest Karine - the neighbourhood with our dog and our kitchen
detail - garden
detail - fairy garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brad, Hunedoara County, Western Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claudiaan...
1 review
“Sound of silance”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A peaceful place, with a wonderful view. You can hear the birds singing and see many beautiful places. The hosts are very nice and warm people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you! Much appreciated! See you at tihna crisului next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurentiu...
1 review
“Peaceful and green!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Tihna Crisului is the most quite and relaxing place we have ever stayed. It is the perfect place to read a book, drink a tea and enjoy the view. Or if you have the legs and lungs for a 10 hours hiking, ask Flaviu(the host) to be your gide to Stramba Cave (it is a great experience).
Thank you Flaviu and Lidia for your ideea to create Tihna Crisului

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hosting you, was a total pleasure! Thank you! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GellerGab...
1 review
“the most beutifull place in the world”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apuseni mountains are full of time and history. Great people are living around, great landscapes, great place to be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for visiting us two times! It was a pleasure having you here at tihna crisului! Looking forward for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uca_Iancu
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“The world at your feet”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There are no actual words to describe this heavenly place. It is just a feeling of fulfillment, you and the nature and... nothing else.
Of course the house itself, the flowers, the surroundings, the dogs and the cat are all part of this experience, and it is quite nice you also have WiFi and lots of amenties, but in the end the experience is about you and the nature. And the fact that you want to move there. :)
Thank you for this wonderful place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Always our pleasure! Thank you for your appreciation words and hope to see you again at "tihna crisului" sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M
1 review
“Just enjoy and relax”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want to forget about "world", this is the perfect place.
Enjoy the view, the silence, fresh air and relax your mind. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words! Waiting forward for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertea L
1 review
“Oneness on top of the world”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house will be your relaxation home away from home. The view is inspiring and connects you to nature and shows you the path to the self.
If you are a simple lifestyle lover this is the place to enjoy your holiday.
It is pet friendly and the neighbours are nice.

With love,
Andrei and Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your appreciation! It means a lot to us! See you next time when we are at home so we can know each other better!
Blessings to you <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabretoot...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Adventures on Mystic Mountain”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with Flaviu and Lidia in their lovely mountain home for three amazing days in May. The steep climb up the mountain felt like leaving the world behind and entering a green springtime paradise.

We enjoyed some fantastic hikes in the sunlit meadows and woodlands, helped plant tomatoes and learned to use the scythe. We met their neighbours and tasted some great fresh local food. The boys enjoyed watching the neighbour's kittens and the milking of the cows.

Flaviu and Lidia are interesting people, with a wide understanding of what is important in life, a great perspective and open minds. We enjoyed some great conversation, and walked back down the hill with a spring in our step as we have made a real connection.

What a fantastic experience! We thank our generous hosts for their time, patience and generosity, hopefully one day we can revisit their piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Many thanks! It was so nice having you here! Looking forward meeting you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing