We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Run Down place & Poor Breakfast even for "Free"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lees Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lees Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Muncie
Syracuse, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Run Down place & Poor Breakfast even for "Free"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

3 Day stay to visit family

I grew up in the local area and know this place well. It's very run down now and mold is present in the bathrooms. Breakfast leaves allot to be desired. Exact same thing everyday Biscuits and runny gravey (They water it down to make it go farther), eggs and fake (microwave) pan cakes. NO Orange juice is served on the weekends (Another show of how cheap this place is run). Coffee served in the breakfast area is next to nasty...recommend you use the maxwell house served in the room if you want coffee.

I would recommend the owner's up date the place and charge $10 more per night and make the place someone would recommend and want to come back to.

The front desk staff was great!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel is by no means a 5 star place, but should not be expected to be for only $57!! I don't understand the previous bad reviews. The lobby is very pretty. Yes the carpet has some stains, but is looks like bleach marks probably from removing pet accidents or just traffic from the clorinated indoor pool. I was not afraid to walk on it bare foot. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, fresh and hot. They serve biscuits and gravy, eggs and pancakes, along with the typical contential of cereal, dounts, toast and bagles (just know they do not serve orange juice on the weekends and no food from the buffet is allowed in the rooms). The room decor it a bit dated, but was clean and did not smell at all (just make sure to request a smoke free, pet free room like we did). The mattress was comfortable, not too hard or soft. The hotel was full, yet is was very quiet all night and we were even right off the lobby! The indoor pool was quite nice as well, clean and decent tempeture. The high speed internet is run thru routers in only certain rooms so my husband had to walk up and down the hall to find signal, but other than that we have no complaints. This hotel is not dirty or discusting as listed in other reviews. Maybe these people need to spend more money on their accomodiations or reviewed the wrong hotel. We will definately use this place on our next visit.

Room Tip: request non smoking and pet free
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen121995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

The price sounded good. The lobby looked good. But the hall carpeting was dirty and stained. The allow pets, but it looks like they never really clean the "mistakes" on the carpet. It was terrible. I've never written a really bad review of a place before, but this one deserves it. I'm sure they're only still in business because they are so close to Ball State University, and enough people make reservations without knowing what the place is really like.

The "suite" did have a door between the bedroom and living room. But the four-foot sofa barely fit in the room!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FM992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Food was great. Lobby was very nice. Rooms were a disapointment. Clean but worn out. Carpet all over hotel needs to be replaced. All 3 Chairs dirty and need to be thrown out. Would prefer a clean lawn chair. Drapes and Spreads really need replaced. We actually bought new a blanket at Wal- Mart and put theirs in drawer. Upside, Staff was very nice and did what they could do with what they had to do with. Shame on owners. Could have a very nice hotel.more interested in money than customers..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

This place is disgusting! Carpet in the whole hotel is dirty, discolored, and wore. Our room smelled like a gym locker room. The bedspread was nasty and dirty looking I would never recommend staying here.

We ended up leaving and not staying at this hotel. We went down the street to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColieandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed the night in Muncie after my husband's doctors appointment just to get away. We checked in and Judy was just wonderful. She was busy and stopped what she was doing just to check us in asap. The lobby was beautiful and very inviting. We got to the room and it was clean, and smelled good. They had extra pillows in our room, so we didn't have to request them which has been the first in a long time. Our overall experience was great here and plan to return in the near future...Thank you Judy for making our stay good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braysgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Stayed for 1 night while in Muncie while picking up daughter and moving her home from Ball State for Summer.
Found Hotel to be recently remodeled, clean, and nice.
Had great breakfeast served at Hotel which include Biscuits, Gravy, Scrambled Eggs, Pancates, Donuts. All food was hot and good.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravnhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 14 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#5 of 14 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.7 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lees Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lees Inn & Suites

Property: Lees Inn & Suites
Address: 3302 Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304-5213
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lees Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Lees Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Inn And Suites
Lees Hotel Muncie
Lees Inn Muncie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing