We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days at the Signature Inn in January”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 days at the Signature Inn in January”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I arrived a day earlier than our reservation and were promptly moved into our room with the greatest of politeness and professionalism. Jeff, the manager, and his staff could not have been more accomodating to our every need. We will return again due to the staff's attitude toward us, the customer.

Room Tip: ALL no smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We strive to deliver the best customer service we can. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make things even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    88
    151
    113
    87
See reviews for
268
40
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our annual January trip from Iowa to The Midwest Antique Fruit Jar & Bottle Club "Winter Show" was great!! The entire staff at Signature Inn Muncie were so friendly and accomodating. They really went out of their way to help make our get-together the complete success that it turned out to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We enjoy your group coming to Muncie every year. We try to make your event as pleasant as possible. If there is anything else we can do please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I'm in Muncie on business 6 to 8 days every year. Over the past 10 years I've stayed at other hotels in Muncie, but Signature Inn is by far my first choice. Jeff and his staff are the best. The rooms are quiet and well-maintained. Location of the hotel is perfect, with every kind of restaurant nearby, some within walking distance. And you are within a few minutes driving distance of downtown Muncie as well as Ball State University. I travel year 'round and know good service when I see it....this joint is at the top in my opinion.

Room Tip: First floor rooms 108-118 are closest to the breakfast nook and front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review. We know how important good customer service is to our guest. We try to go “above and beyond” to make your stay the best. Hope to see you again soon when you visit Muncie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I work construction and live in hotels most of the time ,This hotel was great. clean rooms , nice breakfast, and the staff was awesome, I will return . Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for your review. We know our construction workers work hard during the day and like a comfortable place to rest at night. We try to make our hotel as inviting as possible for our construction workers. As always, if there is anything else we can do to make your stay better please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The staff was great. The rooms were great. I am an athletic director, and play games nearby all year long. This is the only hotel I use, and recommend to other school that travel. Jeff and the staff are a big thumbs up. Will continue to recommend to others needing a hotel in Muncie.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We love hosting your teams for sporting events in the Muncie area. Thanks for thinking of us when you visit Muncie. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prophetstown, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Great place to stay. (But you need to know that there is no elevator - which would only matter if one of your party isn't able do stairs.) Nice rooms, helpful staff. We stayed during Ball State Family Weekend in September - were offered a special rate that we were not even aware existed! Will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jroman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thanks for the review. We are happy to be involved with Ball State University activities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again next time you come to Ball State.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I am in the military, and have stayed in more hotels than care to mention. The Signature Inn in Muncie Indiana is without question the best place I have ever stayed. The rooms are always clean, it is not the typical “centennial breakfast”, and the staff is absolutely great. I recently got moved to this location, and after staying here a couple days a week and the staff actually greet me as a friend and not a customer. The most polite and caring staff (Andrew) I think I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Don’t tell them, but I would pay more to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for the review Glenn R. We take great pride in our customer service. We are very proud of all military personnel and all that you do for our country. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for Andrew, he is an outstanding employee that is going to school for hospitality. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
1.0 km away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
111 reviews
26.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Address: 3400 N Chadam Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5222 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is one of the largest hotels in Muncie, IN. Offering refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers in every room. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, indoor pool, and fitness center. There is also a miniature golf course, batting cages, YMCA, and laundry next to the hotel. We are conveniently located to Ball State University. Other area attractions include: Minnetrista Cultural Center, Academy of Model Aeronatics, Muncie SportsPlex, Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum, Prairie Creek Reservoir,Indianapolis Colts training camp, and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Inn - Muncie Hotel Muncie
Muncie Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing