We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Service above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Akron, OH
2 reviews
“Service above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We brought a college team for a weekend competition. The staff helped with some last minute printing and letting us use a conference room and color printer, contributing to our success. Thank you Signature Inn for a most pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear guest thank you for the review. We are glad that we were able to help you with your stay with us. We love having teams staying with us. We know that you mindset is on the competition that you are preparing for. We want to be able to help make your stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. Please think of us again when you visit Muncie in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    84
    137
    99
    81
See reviews for
244
38
39
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I've stayed at the Signature Inn several times while in town for business. I usually have my dog with me and they're very good about accommodating her and giving us a room near an exit. It's really tough to find a nice, dog-friendly hotel in Muncie! I tried the Lee's Inn and it was disgusting. Anyway, everyone at the front desk is beyond friendly. The manager even rolled my luggage cart inside for me when I was struggling with it and later let me borrow his personal phone charger! Who does that these days? I was super impressed. My rooms have also always been clean, even though the hotel is a bit older and the mattress is stiff. Free wireless internet is also a huge plus. One suggestion would be to add a treadmill and free weights to the gym. I'll definitely be back as long as business continues to bring me to Muncie.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We are glad to be your choice of the pet friendly hotels in Muncie. We try to treat all our guests with the best customer service possible. As for the use of the phone charger, it was my pleasure. We try to treat our guests with the same hospitality that we would want to be treated with. Thanks for the suggestions for our fitness room. We will send that request to our corporate office. Please come back and stay with us again when you visit Muncie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The front desk staff accomidated our every need. We were traveling with a high school sports team that had specific needs, (early breakfast, meeting room, extra towels etc.). The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasurable. They put the H in Hospitality.Thank You Andrew. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We understand that when you are traveling with a large group there are so many little things that are needed to make it a great trip. We try to anticipate these things. We strive to make your stay as compfortable and stress-free as possible. Please come and stay with us the next time you visit the Muncie area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stay at the signature inn whenever I'm in town. I travel alot, to many different cities, and the Signature Inn of Muncie is by far my favorite place to stay! The rooms are spacious, clean and best of all, smoke free! The staff is exceptional--very friendly and accomodating. The location is great too--very close to numerous resturants and shopping. The indoor pool and hot tub is nice too. If you haven't stayed here before, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review. We take great pride in our hotel. We strive to make our hotel the cleanest we possible can. We try to make every guest feel welcome with our friendly staff. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better please let us know. Please stop by again when you visit Muncie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I came down there for one night and everything with my hotel room was perfect. The rate was great. But what most got my attention was such the great service. The night desk clerk was really great. I will DEFFENITALY be returning on my next trip to muncie...Thanks for the great experience :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that you stay was a pleasant one. Come back and stay with us again next time you visit Muncie. Thanks again for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very good staff, Nicole at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was near to all our destinations. The room was clean and comfortable and a great value for the price. We will return to the Signature Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad Nicole was able to help you meet your needs. The next time you visit Muncie we hope that we can accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had many people in town for my Aunt's funeral. I'm from a family of nine kids and am first cousin with the my Aunt's family. All nine of us kids came for the funeral. Four of us from Texas. I had several conversations with different people at the front desk and they were all very helpful. I didn't get the young man's name but we spoke extensively about football. Also Nicole was very helpful and assisted us with using a room so our family could gather together a couple of the nights we were there. I've been in high tech service management for 30-years and know good service when I "experience" it. This was great service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review. I know how it is dealing with the passing of a family member. There are so many things to do and so many memories of your loved one going through your mind at once. I am glad we were able to make your family’s stay pleasant during an unpleasant time. Next time you are visiting the Muncie area please come visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Address: 3400 N Chadam Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5222 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is one of the largest hotels in Muncie, IN. Offering refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers in every room. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, indoor pool, and fitness center. There is also a miniature golf course, batting cages, YMCA, and laundry next to the hotel. We are conveniently located to Ball State University. Other area attractions include: Minnetrista Cultural Center, Academy of Model Aeronatics, Muncie SportsPlex, Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum, Prairie Creek Reservoir,Indianapolis Colts training camp, and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Inn - Muncie Hotel Muncie
Muncie Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing