We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you don't want a good nights sleep”
Review of Countryside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Countryside Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Nappanee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2017

stayed here for the first time and got little to no sleep. the hotel is located right next to the railroad tracks. There must be a crossing very close to the hotel, because the trains blow their horns repeatedly when passing by the Inn. the real problem is , they ran past the Inn at all hours of the night and multiple times. Between 12:30 am and 1:00, three trains came past blowing their horns. then more around 2 and 3:00 AM.
AWFUL. have no plans to go ever go back.

Room Tip: no blow dryers either
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mouchtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Very clean and well kept. Good breakfast with good choices. Staff is very friendly
and helpful in answering questions and were quick to take care of a minor problem with our room. Rooms are showing some signs of need of repair. Convenient site to stayfor the Amish Acre's plays and the Thrasher's Dinner. WiFi did not work well.

Room Tip: Order a room with the double hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Very clean, nice, reasonable priced hotel to spend the night in Nappanee. Was not happy with a 'breakfast' of sweet rolls and not much more...Wish room windows had screens to catch the evening breeze. Noisy bathroom fan every time light is turned on. Otherwise, nice and a good value all around.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stay here frequently as I travel through the area for business regularly.

The Nappanee Inn is quaint with country charm. The rooms and bathroom are clean, but the beds sure could use some upgrading.

A continental breakfast is served in the morning with an array of breads, cereal, yogurt and coffee.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank scottt585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was simple, but nice. Not a lot of extras, but bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast fell short of the description given. Convenient location for our visit to Amish Acres. Carpeting in hallway need replacement.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, as the train tracks are in the front, and there is a constant success...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 102maryi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I'll start with the positives: clean, inexpensive, provided a late check-in, better than average breakfast, and a good hot shower. What is lacking? Heat, for starters. The heater was very loud & blew nothing but cold air. When questioned, the front desk worker said, "Give it 15 minutes." I proceeded to blow cold air into my room for 15 minutes...nothing. The follow-up call was answered with a couple extra sheets and an explanation that I could not be moved since the hotel was full, so I bundled up. There was also no iron, which I do realize is an amenity, but would have been nice. Since I live within a few blocks of train tracks, the trains didn't bother me as much, but they are loud.

Room Tip: Verify that the room has a working heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

The Nappanee Inn is conveniently located near Amish Acres, clean, new, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. There is a train track across the
street but we found that not to be a problem
track across the street but we found that not to be a problem.
Breakfast included oatmeal, pancakes and good quality breads there is a train track across the street but we found that not to be a problem.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappanee
1.3 km away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
135 reviews
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
2.5 km away
Homespun Country Inn
Homespun Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Nappanee
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn

Address: 2004 W Market St, Nappanee, IN 46550-9400 (Formerly The Nappanee Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Nappanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nappanee
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Countryside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Countryside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing