We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeknight Getaway”
Review of Brown County Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brown County Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 18 November 2017

This was our first stay at Brown County Inn and we loved the location, the large king room facing the courtyard and the cozy bar and good food. The indoor pool is quite lovely and we were sorry we did not tuck in our swim suits. Several details were especially better than expected: comfortable upholstered chair, instant hot water in the bathroom, size of the room, comfortable pillow top king bed, parking close to the room, trail to downtown for shopping, small refrigerator. We will definitely plan another trip to Nashville soon, just to enjoy the room, the view of the hills of Brown County, the pool, and dinner and drinks in the bar.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms face the hills of Brown County
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We come almost every year to Brown County in November to meet our family from down further south. We love the Brown County Inn. I have stayed there for years, I love the bar, the food, and the pool. (We didn't go swimming this year). Even though the owners have changed and upgraded the place a little. Still seems homey and comfortable. The only thing I think we missed was the certificates you used to get for staying the whole weekend. That helped cut down on the cost of the food. I personally don't think it is a bad price for the food you get. Maybe have rooms that include breakfast (So, just make the rooms 10 dollars higher then you feel like you are getting a deal). LOL Hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you have coats and a lighter jacket. You never know what the weather will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had stayed here previously and I've got to say, "This was quite an improvement!". Seems there must be new management because everything seemed better. Food was great and reasonable, rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and staff was very attentive. Nice location for shopping in Nashville. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Nice stay, food was great and reasonable. I'm sad about some of the updates. I think money could have been used to do some finishing touches "edges" are rough. Mattress was to low to ground and and clearly an older set.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Our room was a courtside king. The room was large in today's standards of hotel rooms. The room was clean and had everything we needed including a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The view of the hotel facilities was great and if you have children they will love the playground area.. There is a path in the rear of the hotel that you can walk to the town of Nashville on. It is a five minute or less walk. We used this many times bring fun things we purchased in Nashville back to our room.
The food at the Brown County inn was some of the best we have ever had in a hotel. The wait staff was friendly and answered every question we had about the menu, the hotel and the town. We talked to some folks in the bar who lived locally and they told us all the locals go there to eat. We know why.
The hotel is a five minute drive to the state park.
If we are ever go to this area again we will stay here.

Room Tip: The beds on the first floor are right beside the patio doors. You can see in the rooms when walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmshaw2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable however would like to see small microwaves added to the rooms. Left overs from local eating establishments could easily be warmed up. The housekeeping staff are all very helpful and friendly. Front desk was very prompt in greeting us upon arrival. Walking trail into town close by is also very well maintained.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fredannie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

What a nice stay. We were planning on staying Columbus but it was booked solid. I had heard this was a cute town so we made our way over. This has that old time -ish "resort" feel, with different options on-site including a pool, shuffleboard, etc. We had dinner & breakfast in the restaurant & both were delicious --fresh, home-made ingredients.

The room was very nice, modernly outfitted. Mattresses & pillows were both very comfortable. Front desk staff were helpful & efficient. I had a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Punto_in_aria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
214 reviews
0.8 km away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#6 of 7 in Nashville
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Rawhide Ranch
Rawhide Ranch
#1 of 8 in Nashville
392 reviews
4.1 km away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
1.6 km away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown County Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown County Inn

Address: 51 State Road 46 E, P.o. Box 128, Nashville, IN 47448-7014
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $105 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown County Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brown County Inn is conveniently located just three blocks South of downtown Nashville and a short drive from Brown County State Park. The Inn offers 99 guest rooms with two suites, a restaurant, bar and conference facilities. Amenities include a covered pool pavilion, children's play area, miniature golf, shuffleboard, horseshoes and walkable garden. Each room features a key card lock, private balcony or patio, flat screen tv, phone, coffee maker and bathroom. WiFi is complimentary throughout the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brown County Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown County Hotel Nashville
Brown County Nashville
Brown County Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing