We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
203
147
82
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
147
82
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf shuffle board new owners walking path putt putt brown county salad bar corn cob an older hotel breakfast buffet downtown nashville staff was very friendly and helpful indoor pool fun weekend this past weekend called the front desk several years
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 511 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This was our first stay at Brown County Inn and we loved the location, the large king room facing the courtyard and the cozy bar and good food. The indoor pool is quite lovely and we were sorry we did not tuck in our swim suits. Several details were especially better than expected: comfortable upholstered chair, instant hot water in the bathroom, size of the room, comfortable pillow top king bed, parking close to the room, trail to downtown for shopping, small refrigerator. We will definitely plan another trip to Nashville soon, just to enjoy the room, the view of the hills of Brown County, the pool, and dinner and drinks in the bar.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms face the hills of Brown County
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We come almost every year to Brown County in November to meet our family from down further south. We love the Brown County Inn. I have stayed there for years, I love the bar, the food, and the pool. (We didn't go swimming this year). Even though the owners have changed and upgraded the place a little. Still seems homey and comfortable. The only thing I think we missed was the certificates you used to get for staying the whole weekend. That helped cut down on the cost of the food. I personally don't think it is a bad price for the food you get. Maybe have rooms that include breakfast (So, just make the rooms 10 dollars higher then you feel like you are getting a deal). LOL Hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you have coats and a lighter jacket. You never know what the weather will be.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We had stayed here previously and I've got to say, "This was quite an improvement!". Seems there must be new management because everything seemed better. Food was great and reasonable, rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and staff was very attentive. Nice location for shopping in Nashville. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice stay, food was great and reasonable. I'm sad about some of the updates. I think money could have been used to do some finishing touches "edges" are rough. Mattress was to low to ground and and clearly an older set.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Our room was a courtside king. The room was large in today's standards of hotel rooms. The room was clean and had everything we needed including a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The view of the hotel facilities was great and if you have children they will love the playground area.. There is a path in the rear of the hotel that you can walk to the town of Nashville on. It is a five minute or less walk. We used this many times bring fun things we purchased in Nashville back to our room.
The food at the Brown County inn was some of the best we have ever had in a hotel. The wait staff was friendly and answered every question we had about the menu, the hotel and the town. We talked to some folks in the bar who lived locally and they told us all the locals go there to eat. We know why.
The hotel is a five minute drive to the state park.
If we are ever go to this area again we will stay here.

Room Tip: The beds on the first floor are right beside the patio doors. You can see in the rooms when walking by.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmshaw2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews