We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
206
149
83
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
149
83
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature golf shuffle board walking path new owners brown county courtyard view corn cob breakfast buffet salad bar live entertainment sliding door adjoining rooms downtown nashville staff was very friendly and helpful fried biscuits beds were comfortable indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 519 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Very clean room newly remodeled simple yet comfortable. Excellent food breakfast buffet was awesome. Friendly staff. Nice indoor pool. Very short walk to the local shops the only reason for losing my fifth star was due to the extremely loud party people in the adjacent rooms with obvious smell of cannabis all night long.

Room tip: second floor has excellent views and a balcony on every room.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This was our first stay at Brown County Inn and we loved the location, the large king room facing the courtyard and the cozy bar and good food. The indoor pool is quite lovely and we were sorry we did not tuck in our swim suits. Several details were especially better than expected: comfortable upholstered chair, instant hot water in the bathroom, size of the room, comfortable pillow top king bed, parking close to the room, trail to downtown for shopping, small refrigerator. We will definitely plan another trip to Nashville soon, just to enjoy the room, the view of the hills of Brown County, the pool, and dinner and drinks in the bar.

Room tip: Courtyard rooms face the hills of Brown County
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We come almost every year to Brown County in November to meet our family from down further south. We love the Brown County Inn. I have stayed there for years, I love the bar, the food, and the pool. (We didn't go swimming this year). Even though the owners have changed and upgraded the place a little. Still seems homey and comfortable. The only thing I think we missed was the certificates you used to get for staying the whole weekend. That helped cut down on the cost of the food. I personally don't think it is a bad price for the food you get. Maybe have rooms that include breakfast (So, just make the rooms 10 dollars higher then you feel like you are getting a deal). LOL Hope to be back next year.

Room tip: Make sure you have coats and a lighter jacket. You never know what the weather will be.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We had stayed here previously and I've got to say, "This was quite an improvement!". Seems there must be new management because everything seemed better. Food was great and reasonable, rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and staff was very attentive. Nice location for shopping in Nashville. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Room tip: 2nd floor was nice
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pamelamN9915AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice stay, food was great and reasonable. I'm sad about some of the updates. I think money could have been used to do some finishing touches "edges" are rough. Mattress was to low to ground and and clearly an older set.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews