We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
441
117
46
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
117
46
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise suites day cruise paradise cruise halong bay electric car private beach vietnamese restaurant amazing hotel comfortable beds cat ba island shuttle bus under construction special thanks the general manager hotel is located stayed here for two nights swimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 629 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Rooms: 10. Room boasts a massive Super King size bed with many pillows. The very nice bathroom features a window with a blind opening to the room which gives it natural light. Also, you can watch telly while showering ;)

Hospitality: 10. They cannot do more to please you.

Cleaniless: 9. Room was perfect when we first check-in. However, we had to recall the cleaning lady because she did a very substandard job. She forgot to take away the ketchup that was on a plate from the night before. The thing is she still did it poorly. She mopped the floor again, and again was still substandard. But hey! Maybe it was my eyes that were seeing things that did not exist.

Wifi: 8. Their main wifi works badly, however there was halong1 wifi which was free and allowed us to even watch netflix from our computer.

Breakfast: 7. No options for vegans. Not even pancakes and no maple syrup!! Still, the service was outstanding.
Food Room Service: 6. (The Mushroom risotto and the rice that came with the curry had a very sof texture more like patty and the taste was bland. We also ordered some garlic mayo, they first forgot about it. 15 minutes later they brought it. It was a very small portion and the mayo tasted sweet. Definitely not impressed.

Location: 4. Very near the harbour, so really good 10 if you are going on a boat but not good as no amenities around apart from a few shops and cafes.

Shopping: 2. The closest shopping centre is Vincom Shopping. It is located 30 min away (towards mainland) and taxi costs around 300.000 dong. There you can find only one mall with plenty of shops but more suited for locals rather than foreigners. The only really good clothes I could find were fron Emigo, and not cheap at all. 900.000 for a jumper. We did not find NorthFace, Superdry or similar in this shopping centre. We did find some Nike shoes and similar brands inside Halong Market which is 5 minutes away. However they were very really bad copies. Best to shop in Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh.

Weather: 1. Twelve 12 degrees Celsius today. Rainy in December. Cold anz grey. So remember to bring your scarf and coat.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015

i highly recommend the products of paradise hotels & cruises, aside for its excellent transportation & accommodation product which is the cruise, they have excellent food, best itinerary to explore halong bay, & warm & hands on personnel like ms.jenny (bui yen) the fleet manager. And after the cruise we had our delicious lunch at paradise suites & hotel where mr. jed karam welcome us & escorted us w/in the property & other products of paradise, also mr. ronald cinco, assisted us during our first day. i was amazed coz' the owner of the property is pro-sustainable development- promoting,protecting halong bay as well as providing jobs for the local residents of halong bay & providing safety for the tourist :) bravo! mabuhay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kratosloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed here with friends for one night before we joined the 2 night cruise. Very handy for the cruise - they'll send an electric car around the corner to pick up you and your bags so it only takes a few minutes to transfer. This hotel is super plush, beautifully decorated with huge, comfortable beds! I wish I'd had longer to spend in the lovely room. The location was very quiet with little to see or do however - we were the only 3 people in a restaurant with c. 10 waiting staff. Regardless of whether late November is low season, it was super quiet and a bit eerie! I also wasn't impressed with breakfast the next morning, which was served in a nearby building - the choice was limited and unimpressive. I think they'd said there were two options for breakfast though so we probably just picked the wrong one!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OutdoorsyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over Christmas, the hotel itself it very nice but the area is quite strange as described below.

I use the same format for rating all hotel stays

Staff 9 - very helpful and friendly, the manager speaks great English, always try very hard to take care of you.

Bed 9 - massive, soft, great pillows. Only problem is being two King singles pushed together there is a slight groove in the middle but not overly noticeable.

Room 9 - quite large, well lit, good size tv, comfy chair, nice view. Only small negative things are not really any places for bags and figuring out the lights requires a masters degree in electronics.

Bathroom 10 - good size, great rain fall shower, fancy toiletries, couldn't knock it at all.

Location 5 - this is where things get a bit weird, if you want somewhere peaceful, quiet and nothing to do this is the place for you. By peaceful, I mean it is a ghost town.
I'm not really sure what's going on down there but it's almost like someone has been playing a real life sim city with the game paused waiting for people to arrive. There are brand new huge buildings, resorts and amusement parks there all half built and empty. We went into ha long town and it's very much the same there. Advise: Stay on cat ba.

Price/value 10 - for au $100 a night it was an awesome room.

Hotel facilities 6, no pool, spa, fitness centre. They have push bikes to get around which is nice though.

Breakfast/food 9 - breakfast was awesome, huge selection and all really nice. Also ate at the restaurant a couple of times and it was good. Serving sizes a little small though.

Internet 1 - atrocious. If you could stay connected to any ap for more than 5 minutes you were doing well constant drop outs (assuming you could connect at all) plugged into the ethernet port and that was fine so I think they just need to replace their wireless access points.

As described/pictured 10 - what they show is pretty much what you get here.

Additional + 5 for organising a limousine bus from Hanoi which was full luxury and only cost 200,000vnd per person.

84/100 - in 5 years this place will be amazing if all the stuff they have built/building ever gets used.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg_Williams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

We stayed for two nights for anniversary trip. We were surprised by the beautiful decoration that they put in our room, and later another surprise: an anniversary cake. We were treated really well by Ms. Vu Mo, the Customer Service Manager and also by Mr. Nhat Bui, the Sales Executive. Everything went well during our stay. When my husband got sick on the second day, Ms. Vu Mo gave us the medicine and made sure that my husband ate well. Other staffs, including in the restaurant and cruise, are also kind and helpful. We are very impressed!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsRachmawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews