We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This Hampton location is conveniently located by I-70, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. As rooms go they are slightly dated and average with overly firm beds and low shower pressure. Still a decent value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V4115EGjasonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate and take to heart each and every review we receive as it is very important to us to continue to improve our service and our product for our guests. We are actually currently undergoing a renovation that will completely update the guest rooms as well as the exterior of the building. Obviously the exterior work has not yet begun, as it is too cold and snowy for that, however we will be starting that in the spring. As for our guest rooms, we are just finishing our first round of renovations and getting our first rooms back into service. We are excited to be replacing carpet, wall vinyl, all soft seating, updating our bathrooms, replacing mattresses and updating the overall look and feel of the hotel. As for the water pressure, I will definitely look into that because we should have ample water pressure in all our guest rooms. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your business. Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I can't say enough good about this hotel. I was in Plainfield for 9 days and spent 6 nights here. I found the breakfast to be stellar and the coffee was great. The indoor pool looked inviting but I did not bring my swimsuit. Also the gym was respectable. The hotel was super clean and as s women alone, I felt extremely safe there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LoveSocal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We truly appreciate all our guests and love to hear when we make someone really happy! Making you happy, makes us happy! We strive for excellence in cleanliness and service and are ecstatic to hear that we've achieved that for you. Being a woman who travels alone as well, I know how important it is when you are traveling to feel safe, and we take that very seriously. I'm glad to hear that we are doing a great job of that.

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you took to give your review. It really means a lot to us. Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Typical excellent Hampton Inn, with the benefit of being located near lots of restaurants. Pleasant room with lots of light, and comfortable bed and chairs. Breakfast room and lobby were large and attractive. Staff was pleasant. Easy access to highway, as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We love hearing that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review. I will pass the kind words on to the staff- I know they will appreciate it as well. Thank you again! Have a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Amazing Service, Amazing Staff. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They arranged a special shuttle for us. They opened the Breakfast early so that we could participate in this. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulwG3647RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We love hearing great things about our staff and are happy to have happy guests! I will definitely pass this information on to our staff and let them know to keep up the good work. We truly appreciate your business and your review. Thank you! Have a great weekend.


Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

A quick stay just enough to get a few hours of sleep. Rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Which made for good relaxing once we got to sleep. Clean not only in the room but throughout as while.
Currently the hotel has renovations going on in the pool area. Not an issue for us.
Only complaint is that interior walls are thinner than most Hampton Inn hotels that I have stayed at. Could hear the occupants in the next room going through their bags and coughing. Hopefully early wake up by our 2 yr didn't wake them up.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate all guest feedback, positive, negative and constructive! We are definitely taking your comments to heart during our renovation and trying to identify and resolve the issue. I am trying to figure out what room you were in, and I have a couple of possibilities with your TripAdvisor name. Would you mind reaching out to me at your convenience to let me know your name so that we can make sure we know what room that was? We are checking all rooms for sound/noise barrier issues anyway, but just in case I would like to get it figured out before we get that room completed. We appreciate your business and the time you have taken to give us your review. Have a great weekend! You can reach me at the hotel or via my email at brandy.dixon@Hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I had stayed at Hampton Hotels before so I knew it would be fine. The lobby was beautiful, rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful in finding us the best rate available at such short notice. This was a great stay for a girls shopping weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vickiea1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We are so happy you were happy with your accommodations here. We strive for excellence in our product as well as guest service and love to hear the positive feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We truly appreciate your business. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Great staff
Clean rooms
Beds are comfort comfortable
Great Breakfast
Staff was very accommodating and courteous
Easy access from Highway
Airport shuttle driver was fabulous.
Would stay here again!
I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leab6569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you so very much for the positive feedback! We truly appreciate your business and love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for every guest to be as happy as you are and we work very hard to achieve that. We appreciate the time you took to tell us how we are doing. I will definitely pass along your comments to the staff. Thank you so much! Have a fabulous weekend!

Sincerely,

Brandy Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Address: 2244 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $150 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Indiana International Airport and 25 minutes from downtown Indiana, the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - SW/Plainfield hotel is the place to stay if you're after friendly service and comfortable accommodation. Keep up to date while you're staying at this hotel in Plainfield, Indiana, thanks to free WiFi and a free business center. Stay active in the fitness center or make a splash in the pool. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) or, if you're in a rush, grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to eat on the go, available Monday to Friday. With function space for up to 100 people, this hotel is the ideal venue for your next Plainfield meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing