We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn 1 night - very clean. Beds were comfortable and got a good night's rest. The breakfast was okay - it was kind of crowded. Other than that - the stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Staff was pleasant as well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank southernlove899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Property is clean and comfortable, yet something was missing. Nestled right off the highway in a cul-de-sac, there are no less than 6 additional properties and numerous restaurants and gas stations within walking distance of all hotels. Very safe and clean area, we would stay in this area without hesitation if in the area again. Maybe it was the time of year, but again, for the $105 per night and an overfilled parking lot at night, I might try one of the other hotels just to compare. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was very friendly.
One suggestion, keep the owner or manager out of public view until he can learn to look semi happy to have guests at his hotel! I saw this guy every morning with his clipboard and a very disgusted frown on his face. Again, the staff you engage with are great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19MKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I am here during the month of May on a work assignment and had over $30.00 worth of groceries stolen out of my room while I was at work. I tendered the receipt for the food to the employee at the front desk and asked to speak to the manager and someone at the corporate office and was not given anyone's contact information. I need to get reimbursed for these groceries, since this is what I was planning on for my meals. I am going to have to pack up all my belongings every day and put them in my vehicle because I can no longer trust that any of my possessions will be in the room when I return from work. I am unable to recommend this hotel as a safe place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank doccatt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This exit, a little ways from the airport, has more hotels than any I've seen in a long time....so you really do have choices. Not being familiar with the area, I chose based on price and proximity to my intended meetings. Most in the area are new and a less expensive brand could have served as well. There was nothing special about the room...standard two beds, no comfortable chairs unless sitting at a desk. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean and in working order. The refrigerator had a small freezer section in case someone is interested in refreezing ice packs for traveling. Breakfast was a disappointment. They had the usual items, but one or more was always empty and had to go locate the attendant to refill. It was also not kept neat...at one point, someone dropped waffle syrup and it was being tracked...had to go find attendant to clean it up. Both times she was sitting at the front desk. The area where the food was kept was very small making it difficult to get to the food items especially when there were more than 3 people trying to eat at a time. There are a number of dining options close by, a few within walking distance which made it very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay prior to a family members surgery. This location was nice, clean, comfortable and a perfect location with easy access to many restaurants and a quick drive to downtown Indy. Plenty of breakfast choices.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This is a nice motel, but I thought it would be located at the airport since it said Comfort Inn Airport. It was actually located in another town. We had made reservation prior to getting to the motel and even though the desk clerk was very friendly and apologetic, she sent us to two different rooms that had already been occupied. That was pretty embarrassing for us. I'm sure they thought we were trying to break in their rooms. So after a confusing check in, we did get a nice, clean room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. My complaint is that the bathroom has a big shower, but the shower head was terrible. It was just a cheap spray and would have been nice to have an adjustable showerhead. Also at 8:00 in the morning, the housekeeping was very loud, not caring that some of us like to sleep in. At 10:00 am before check out, they were knocking at our door to see if we were checking out. I feel this was pretty rude, since they should check with the front desk, not the rooms. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drinkwine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed for a night in transit. Very friendly staff. Made us feel welcome. The hotel and the room was very clean and fresh. Though the breakfast was so so, but the overall experience was excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. More so, I would suggest that the Choice Hotel Management should send their other "Managers" to be trained at this hotel to achieve excellence in "Customer Service".

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anildhawan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Region: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing