We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
Nearby Hotels
Portland Inn(Portland)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Celina(Celina)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Bluffton)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Bluffton)
US$95
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Decatur)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Decatur)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
26
20
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfree breakfastgreat place to staywalmartmirrortub
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had an overnight stay at this Holiday Inn because of a funeral. We got a funeral rate, (without asking). which was nice. The staff was friendly, efficient. The room was nice, large, with an unusully large bathroom. Every thing was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, very clean with nice linens and pillows.. Also, the express breakfast was the best that we have had! Great biscuits and gravy, omlets, sausage, hot cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, and the usual cereal and juice, and some fruit. We could tell that the friendly breakfast hostess took pride in arranging and serving the foods . One little extra we noticed was that there were lots of electrical outlets plus wireless hook ups. The outlets were convenient because we had to recharge our phones.
The "Wings and Rings Restaurant in front of the hotel was nice. (We had a snack there)We had dinner at the Pizza King which is always my favorite in other towns. Don't go there! Pizza was good but the bathroom was TERRIBLE! Almost made me sick to think of eating there. And wondering what the kitchen must be like. Shudder!
WE would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn if we visit Portland again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetirednurseIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was smaller than it appears in the website photos, but still an average size for an indoor hotel pool. Breakfast was fine, not extraordinary, but the cinnamon rolls were very good. I would definitely stay there anytime I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra bucks to get a suite if you prefer 3 beds. It was worth the minimal cost to separate my kids!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LulaBKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed here again and 2 years later, it remains a great place. Still clean, still new-looking, still friendly staff. This time we met some family here, & did swim in the pool. It too was clean and nice. We had a good time. A "wings" restaurant has been built next to the motel since we were there last time; we didn't eat there, but some family did & said it was good. I would again recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I have had occassion to stay at this location on three different occasions since it's opening and have been pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the price, and the helpfulness of the staff. Other colleagues from my company who have stayed at this hotel have also been well satisfied.

This truly is the nicest place to stay in Portland.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHi0Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We've stayed at other motels in the area & this one is the best, especially in Portland, IN. Others are OK, but this one opened in August 2008, and it is very nice. The King room we had was large & bathroom nice size and CLEAN. The lobby/reception area is welcoming & the breakfast area is spacious & not crowded (like some we've been in). We didn't use the indoor pool, but did check it out & it's not large, but looked very nice, and the deck area around it looked sufficient for families & small gatherings. Free breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express offerings, (adequate but not chef-prepared) including omelettes & meat. Staff was very friendly although being new they had a little trouble figuring out how to handle my reservation I made thru Expedia. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone, & would imagine it will be full during special events in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews