We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rensselaer
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed here with my wife Purdue’s homecoming weekend. Room was clean, breakfast was much better than I expected and check in and checkout was a breeze!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review, we hope to see you again soon!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank V4683LDjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bennett2Sons
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. It's also nice to ask for a handicap accessible room and actually get one! They have a very big bathroom with a nice roll in shower! It was quiet at night, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was decent. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ej9718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the nice review, we hope to see you again!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

It was obvious the carpet when first entering the room had not been vacuumed in a long time. The road nose was excessive in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

We are sorry for the issues you encountered, this will be addressed immediately

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed at this facility for several years when it was a Holiday Inn Express. It's ok, but was surprised that nothing had changed...same decor, same room finishes, same lobby, etc. Breakfast wasn't as good as Holiday Inn provided. "Eggs" weren't really eggs, etc. Might try newer hotel next door when we travel that way again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank nanettewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

We have only changed our name thus far, all renovations will be taking place soon, our egg supplier has not changed, we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank T2707TF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
42 reviews
21.0 km away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
204 reviews
0.9 km away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hebron
Comfort Inn Hebron
#1 of 2 in Hebron
101 reviews
27.0 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
0.7 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#2 of 2 in Rensselaer
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Address: 4788 Nesbitt Dr, Rensselaer, IN 47978-8912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Rensselaer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rensselaer
Price Range: $120 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Rensselaer Hotel is located halfway between Indianapolis and Chicago at I-65 exit 215. A great place to stop prior to, or after, experiencing Chicago traffic. We are 35 minutes from the Purdue University campus at Lafayette IN. We are a nature lover's paradise with several famous wild life preserves near the hotel including the resting place for the Sandhill Cranes on their semi annual migration. We are 'Your Natural Destination' hotel. We are also the closest hotel to the new Fair Oaks Dairy Adventure attraction (5 miles). To accommodate the business traveler we have Executive King rooms that include high speed internet connected to a computer and color printer. All of our King rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer Hotel Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Rensselaer
Rensselaer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing