We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
324
165
47
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
165
47
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast is a hilton honors member room was clean oatmeal staff was friendly breakfast was excellent sausage stay there again business trip king room great place to stay very nice hotel next morning road trip fresh fruit convenient location parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 560 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

My family of four stayed here 6/1/2018 and it was by far one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms were a typical hotel room, but worked great for us. The pool was heated to a comfortable temp and was open 6am-11pm - an important factor for my kiddos. Check in was quick and painless, the room were quiet, and everything from the rooms to the lobby were very clean. Definitely staying here again if we are back through this area!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you for your thoughts , I will share with staff. Look forward to your return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Hotel was good, really only issues I had was how cramped the bathroom was (toilet and shower, with sink outside the door) you had to squeeze in to close the door. Also couldn’t get internet working. Splash page wouldn’t launch regardless of which browser I used. Besides that everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikeyb138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments we will check that out, love having you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

This is a typical Hampton Inn which met all of the expectations that go with the brand. There are many restaurants nearby. There are many retailers nearby. Downtown Richmond is about 4 miles from the hotel and has many interesting Italianate buildings.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jakegreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

So happy you found us, now we look forward to your visit each time your in our area. Thank you for the kind words ,I will share

with staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

The hotel is clean, neat and tidy. Staff had customer service down, they were helpful, friendly and went above to make sure things were right. Breakfast person was on everything that was needed. She made sure everyone had what was needed and even made sure that people who had trouble moving around got help getting their plates together so they could sit and eat.
The staff here is by far one of the best at any Hampton Inn or other hotel I have stayed at and I spend about 200 nights in hotels.
Price was a little more than I normally pay for a room but I was up North not in the South.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 64armtti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

A thousand thank you's I will share with staff,good to know you had a great stay! We look forward to your return if in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

This hotel was very nice as was the staff. The gym was a little on the small side, but it worked. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Came here for work and was very satisfied. Good location as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Great thank you we will look for your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews