We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,324
503
100
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,324
503
100
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild boarsand dunesnational parksri lankaswim up barlarge poollife guardslong walkopen airexcellent hotela la carte restaurantindian oceanwaterfall showerwet roombreakfast and dinnermain restaurantgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Room we stayed in was a Superior Room. Very comfortable, clean and not too far from the main reception area. This is a big hotel! Some rooms were a distance from the main reception area. However all undercover, and flat walking. Bar area catered for meals bought up from the dining area downstairs. Beautiful deck for dinner under the stars. Breakfast was catered for in the bar area. All eating areas were inside or outside. Easy walk to the beach which also had turtle nests protected. We missed by 2 night for hatching. Beach had the provision for life savers on duty. Pool looked good just did not get enough time to use it. Staff excellent!

Room Tip: As far as we could see all rooms had a view of the pool and some of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Min4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with lots of compliments. Do visit us again to witness turtles hatching, it sure is a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This hotel is the perfect location for a safari around the Yala Nat Park. Set on the edge of the park and the sea. The hotel has lovely spacious rooms, with huge balconies, and great views of the amazingly large pool - it's best feature. However, I have to say that the bathrooms are the worst I have ever experienced. Although they are HUGE - they are totally impractical and very, very dark. The buffet dinners and breakfasts we also found disappointing, and felt that some of the staff should be properly trained in customer service. After all - hotels are all about hospitality and serving the guests - some staff here lacked basic skills. We only stayed 2 nights, but this was plenty for me, and sadly cannot recommend nor would visit again. We did have a lovely safari trip though - but this was arranged previously via our private driver.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We appreciate all our guests comments and criticisms. We will do our best to overcome the issues pertaining to food and services. Thank you for taking time to write a constructive review. Looking forward to welcome you to Sri Lanka again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Check in was relaxed and friendly,we were shown to our room and round our room by a member of reception who was very friendly and polite and didn't loiter for a tip.
The room was beautiful very modern and very clean,the bathroom was a wet room,but also beautiful with fairly instant hot water.
The bed was huge and comfortable,and views from the balcony were fantastic looking over the dunes to the sea,which was just a short stroll through the trees.
Restaurant was fine nothing spectacular,but smiling staff.
We stayed at this hotel to access the national park,and was in the top two of hotels we stayed at.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with lots of compliments which encourages us. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights here & had a fabulous stay. Felt very spoilt by the very kind and friendly staff who couldn’t have done more. They were still smiling when the heavens opened 10 minutes before dinner and they had to move and relay at least half of the tables. Quality of food was top notch with multiple options, fantastic pool and stunning building. Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with many compliments. And thank you for appreciating our associates who tirelessly got everything arranged after the heavy rains. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Hotel is located in the National park. Rooms are lovely and big, comfortable, beautifully decorated and has stunning views. Beautiful pool area and beach is stunning, although it was very hot and sand was too hot to walk on. Restaurant is lovely and animals come into gardens including an elephant very exciting. Safari to National park is a must siting of Elephants, leopards, bears etc. Jetwing hotels have a wonderful ethos, really taken
Everything into account when it come to the environment. Food is veryood, staff are lovely as always in Sri Lanka location is unique

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have bigger balconys and views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank moggiemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with compliments. And thank you for acknowledging and appreciating our Jetwing ethos. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews