We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family fun!”

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Santa Claus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari are a family-owned theme park and water park combo located in Santa Claus, Indiana. Home of Thunderbird - America’s only launched wing roller coaster, Holiday World celebrates Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and the 4th of July with roller coasters, family rides, a huge water park, live entertainment, games, attractions - and Santa Claus, himself! Splashin’ Safari, ranked one of the nation’s Top Water Parks by TripAdvisor and USA Today, includes the two longest water coasters in the world, numerous family water slides, two wave pools, plus water activities for children. Both parks have been voted the World's Cleanest for more than a dozen years by the readers of Amusement Today magazine. In 2016, Guinness World Records certified Mammoth as the World's Longest Water Coaster and in 2013, TIME magazine named The Voyage the nation’s #1 wooden roller coaster. Live entertainment includes musical shows, a country band, high dive show, and Santa’s Storytime. Both parks offer guests free soft drinks, free parking, free inner tube usage, free sunscreen and free Wi-Fi. New for 2017! Firecracker is a classic Calypso ride, one of only a handful still in operation in North America.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Clean park, friendly & helpful employees, free soft drinks & sunscreen. So much to do for entire family.

Thank Jami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

We're so grateful to our employees - so glad they were helpful during your visit. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free drinks"
in 388 reviews
"water rides"
in 151 reviews
"theme park"
in 176 reviews
"free parking"
in 327 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 133 reviews
"all ages"
in 187 reviews
"clean park"
in 75 reviews
"pepsi products"
in 47 reviews
"sun screen"
in 38 reviews
"wait times"
in 37 reviews
"wave pools"
in 88 reviews
"both parks"
in 67 reviews
"kings island"
in 59 reviews
"great water park"
in 33 reviews
"six flags"
in 104 reviews
"great family park"
in 23 reviews
"food prices"
in 38 reviews
Filter

1,856 - 1,860 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Been going there for years. They are always expanding. Super CLEAN!! Best roller coasters too. I like Holiday World better than Disney World!!!

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Wow - that's quite a review. We're humbled by it - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a place you and your family will absolutely love! Great rides and the food isn't bad either! My family goes every year and we love it! Free drinks and sunscreen too!

Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thanks very much for the great review - we appreciate you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I've been here several times throughout the years, and it never gets old! It has a very friendly atmosphere and is very affordable. It also has world-class rides. I got a season pass last year and didn't regret it at all! I recommend Holiday World to everyone of any age!

Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful recommendation - we truly appreciate it (and you!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place has lots of great things to offer to everyone. Free parking, free drinks, and free sunscreen! The admission is around 40 dollars but is completely worth it.

The rides are outstanding and boast 3 of the most spectacular wooden roller coasters in the world. The waterpark is great, but can get pretty crowded on hot afternoons. Food prices are great as well as merchandise.

I would recommend this for any traveler.

1  Thank musicguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thanks very much for recommending us - we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holiday World & Splashin' Safari also viewed

 

Been to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing