We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and pet friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
2013 new red tin roof
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2013 new red tin roof
fall in Martin County the tree house for our guests to enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
2013 new red tin roof
fall in Martin County
the tree house for our guests to enjoy
stairs to the river
living room with queen sofa bed
fishing pole as curtain rod.
bedroom 1, queen bed
bedroom 2 with bunks, bottom one is a full bed
kitchen with wood stove
bath with tub and shower
Large fire pit with view of river
flowers everywhere
One of the two creeks on property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Shoals, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and pet friendly”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. The cabin was clean and very cozy. The swing under the metal roof was always in use The fire pit overlooking the river is outstanding. Donna and Jim are very friendly. We plan a return visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwieland
Eaton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful , relaxing secluded cabin”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

perfect spot for a family get together , really enjoyed the fire ring and the bonfire cabin clean and well stocked we are planning on staying again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and...
1 review
“Southern Indiana Trip”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay in the little fisherman's cabin. So secluded yet only minutes away from beautiful Amish countryside. The owners of the cabin told us about Dinkey's Auction barn. They sell everything from furniture to small animals and horses on Friday nights.On the way we stopped at a great old fashioned Amish Hardware store on 900 East. Great food at two buffets in the area. Don't forget to take home some homemade bread and cinnamon rolls from the bakery in Loogootee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded peaceful off grid get-away”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This little river cabin is very secluded and peaceful. Fantastic fire pit with hardly no traffic on the lane. River is basically unused during the week we were there. Beds are very comfortable. Hot water is nice. AC works although its loud. Owner is very friendly. Decorations are cute and like the pictures. It is a good inexpensive place to stay for the money and not a far drive to French Lick. Keep the price in mind when you get there and notice bathroom and kitchen things are older. I felt like I was staying at a relatives place who had a cabin they let family use. It could use a little dusting, but the bed sheets were nice and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve B
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I had a very relaxing time in this cozy little cabin. Great fire pit to just sit around and enjoy nature, even had an eagle land in a tree right by the cabin. Jim and Dawn were great to talk to and were very helpful with information about the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an amazing time. We had plenty to in the surrounding area. We also had some nice fishing on the river. We caught a mix of Bass, Catfish, and Walleye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite, well furnished
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed our River Cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing