We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
11
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Just like the town, Hotel Schober has a mix of modern and traditional styles. The building appears to be a collection of extensions, with modern corridors and apartments. Our rooms (one double and one single) were of a reasonable size and fairly comfortable.
We stored our bikes in the underground garage overnight.
The breakfast room is decorated in the traditional style and there was a good selection to choose from.
The staff at reception were exceptionally helpful. Full marks to them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Uranus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at Schober.
The staff are super friendly and accommodating.
You can tell its family-run because they really care about the guests.
The rooms are clean and tidy and the bed was comfy.
The chef came out to check what I would like on the Sunday evening as he knew I ate fish and veggies only. He prepared a gorgeous fish dish. I also had some pudding - fresh apple fritters with ice cream. Yummy. The prices are excellent and the Riesling is fine.
WIFI is free

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffbanksUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

We arrived after work, we wanted a late checkout but this was absolutely not possible and at 11am we had to leave. We went to breakfast, which was very poor, a colleague asked for non-pork food but there was only eggs next to a few pieces of bread and after getting a piece of fruit that was appare.tly not for breakfast although it layed in te same bowl as the apples a woman that owned the place very rudely put a piece of bread on my colleagues' plate and very rudely told him he could eat that. We left the minute after that moment.terrible treatment, poor breakfast, horrible owner. I strongly recommend not to go there.

Kind regards, Jascha

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank jaschaduits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. It's a family business, so they try hard and indeed do a great job. Loads of breakfast options; good restaurant too, serving fabulous steaks. Menu in German only but worry not, staff will help you out here. Great place to stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is family run and a great place to stay whether you are visiting the local area which is lovely, or planning to use it as a base for day trips. Lovely clean well appointed roooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is great and an evening meal here won't break the bank and is extremely good.

Room Tip: Ask for a roo overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefCliveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews