We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
59
43
12
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
43
12
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggs and sausagestayed herehot tubnice hoteloff the highwayspacious roomfirst floorthe breakfast areafootball gamewould stay againfront desk stafflobbybendcampuselevatorcouchclerk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay. When I arrived, the lobby was empty and all was quiet. There were 2 people sitting behind the desk and they just looked at each other because neither wanted to get up and wait on me. I asked some basic questions and they seemed to not know anything about the amenities the hotel provided. It was very frustrating. I witnessed a similar incident with another guest later in the evening. The room was average but clean. These 2 staff were completely useless and should not be getting a paycheck. Worst front desk staff I've ever encountered.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

My family is a choice hotel member and we stay exclusively at their properties all over the United States. We arrived after midnight and had no issues with check in, or our room. We had adequate towels for each member of our group (a rarity it seems like these days, since most rooms only provide towels in sets of 2 when they know 4 people are staying). When we woke up for breakfast, the clerk in the breakfast area offered to make us additional breakfast sandwiches since other guests ate the rest and delivered them directly to our table. An overall wonderful experience and we wished we could stay another night!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank epurcel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

I really appreciate this property as I travel a ton. Nick and his team really put your comfort first. Hotel is safe, quiet and clean. Hotel is in an area where there are restaurants and retail stores for convenience. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

This was a cldan and comfortable motel on the the south side of town. Breakfast was good - they were busy but staff did a great job of making sure the items were stocked. Second day of our stay did not have roon sevice even though we were out of the room from 9:00am til 5:00pm

Room Tip: Lot of kids when we were there so much running down the halls so I would suggest a 3rd floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank captjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Nice three night stay for ND graduation. This has been our second stay and will probably stay again next year for an ND football game. They have breakfast from 6-10a but they need to do better eggs. Served breakfast sandwiches in Monday which was a nice change. The room was comfortable but a little worn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank posy0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that we are your "go to hotel" for your stay for you ND events! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time your in for ND!

Sincerely,

Heather
Front Desk Agent
Comfort Suites
574-291-3100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews