We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Modern”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Stayed one night for leisure stay and was very happy with service level from front desk and GM. They went over and beyond the call to provide a memorial service level for us. The breakfast was well presented and the hostess was terrific. The property is just a couple of years old so the rooms decor and comfort are outstanding. The beds were very comfortable and linen very plush.

Room Tip: No issues as it sits back from hi way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice comfort suites. Clean rooms & hotel. Plenty of parking for large vehicles. Breakfast is your typical choice hotel breakfast. Nice pool & hot tub. The AC was either really hot or really cold. We turned the AC up to 76 and it still froze us out. Then turned it up to 78 & we got hot so we turned it back dow to 76 and got cold again. Staff was nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JubileeJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guest on how their stay was. I apologize the A/C wasn't able to be set to a comfortable setting. Sometimes the thermostat gets put to ON vs AUTO and will keep running non stop. On auto you can select HEAT or COOL then select auto and select your temp you desire then it should run to your temp you like. I do hope you consider that an isolated incident and during your next stay if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the front desk agent right away so we may be able to correct the issue right away. We definitely want you comfortable in your room during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay. When I arrived, the lobby was empty and all was quiet. There were 2 people sitting behind the desk and they just looked at each other because neither wanted to get up and wait on me. I asked some basic questions and they seemed to not know anything about the amenities the hotel provided. It was very frustrating. I witnessed a similar incident with another guest later in the evening. The room was average but clean. These 2 staff were completely useless and should not be getting a paycheck. Worst front desk staff I've ever encountered.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My family is a choice hotel member and we stay exclusively at their properties all over the United States. We arrived after midnight and had no issues with check in, or our room. We had adequate towels for each member of our group (a rarity it seems like these days, since most rooms only provide towels in sets of 2 when they know 4 people are staying). When we woke up for breakfast, the clerk in the breakfast area offered to make us additional breakfast sandwiches since other guests ate the rest and delivered them directly to our table. An overall wonderful experience and we wished we could stay another night!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank epurcel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I really appreciate this property as I travel a ton. Nick and his team really put your comfort first. Hotel is safe, quiet and clean. Hotel is in an area where there are restaurants and retail stores for convenience. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This was a cldan and comfortable motel on the the south side of town. Breakfast was good - they were busy but staff did a great job of making sure the items were stocked. Second day of our stay did not have roon sevice even though we were out of the room from 9:00am til 5:00pm

Room Tip: Lot of kids when we were there so much running down the halls so I would suggest a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank captjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Nice three night stay for ND graduation. This has been our second stay and will probably stay again next year for an ND football game. They have breakfast from 6-10a but they need to do better eggs. Served breakfast sandwiches in Monday which was a nice change. The room was comfortable but a little worn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank posy0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that we are your "go to hotel" for your stay for you ND events! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time your in for ND!

Sincerely,

Heather
Front Desk Agent
Comfort Suites
574-291-3100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
12.8 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
10.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in South Bend
109 reviews
11.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
10.4 km away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#13 of 30 in South Bend
138 reviews
7.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 60971 US 31 S, South Bend, IN 46614-5147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range: $106 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing