We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, quick service”
Review of Sorin's

Sorin's
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorin's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 333 Restaurants in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Angela Blvd
Transit: "The Sweep" making rounds daily, stopping just north of the Inn at the circle.
Description: Sorin's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, offering you seasonally changing menus and the finest wines in an atmosphere of quiet elegance. Sorin's is now serving Sunday brunch from 11am to 2pm. Sorin's features an incredible selection of fresh seafood alongside many of our signature dishes. Besides its beautifully appointed dining room, Sorin's offers an intimate private room for groups of up to 14 guests in the Quinn Family Room. Sorin's also features selections from the wineries of Notre Dame graduates. Our monthly Wine Dinners showcase an esteemed alumnus working in viniculture.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This is a nice restaurant in the Morris Inn. We had breakfast there and we all loved it. The pancakes were perfect as were the poached eggs. The food was prepared quickly with friendly servers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sorin's, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Lance H,

Thank you for the pleasant review of Sorin's! It is always our goal to provide you with exceptional service and high quality food. I am glad to hear you had both and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2018

This place is located inside the Morris Inn and has excellent service. Food is always good. Convenient location on Notre Dame campus. Free parking as long as you don't stay more than 2 1/2 hours.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service for breakfast with incredible choices for breakfast. I had the shrimp and Spanish Benedict which was cooked to perfection. My daughter preferred the Avocado toast with poached egg and said it was delicious. Coffee made with quality beans. Definitely will return!

Thank DiDan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sorin's, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear DiDan725,

Thank you for your kind review. We always strive to make you feel at home when you are away and are delighted to hear our chefs and servers made your breakfast such a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

My son and I had a delicious brunch in the historic Morris Inn. I had the mochi eggs Benedict and my son had the avocado toast. It was all good and eating in a beautiful dinning room made it even better.

Thank mafischl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sorin's, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear mafischl,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to know you have experienced a higher degree of hospitality when visiting our hotel. We hope you will visit again soon and have the opportunity to enjoy all this beautiful campus has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We dined here for a special wine dinner featuring St Supery wines and a multi course meal. There was a good crowd which is always a challenge. Food was well planned and creative. Staff worked hard. I was not super fond of all the preparations but I applaud the effort. I would rate them as an excellent choice if on campus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S, Manager at Sorin's, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Davanrn, thank you so much for your review of Sorin's and the St. Supery Wine Dinner. We hope you enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sorin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing