We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
465
288
127
60
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
288
127
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree parking garage river view century center joseph river great hotel cookies convention center art museum central location downtown area wedding reception notre dame within walking distance breakfast buffet business trip this past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 971 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Very satisfied with our experience in this beautiful hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant gave quick service, delicious food, good variety. Refrigerator in room was helpful since the restaurant servings were generous. Unfortunately, only one small microwave was available for the residents, located in a hallway. Even that was adequate, just not as

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank allanmB4013XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank so much for the review and business. We realize you have a choice and are pleased you chose us and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Hotel was easy to find and staff was great. Stayed on a Friday nigh. Got in late to find all restraunts in the area closed at 10pm. The desk clerk told us Burger King was within 400 yards. It was actually 1 mile away. Good thing I didn't walk, we got in the car to find that everything was closed. Tried to order pizza, but everything closed at 10pm and the Pizza Hut in the area did not want to help us with delivery. If you are arriving late, be sure you have eaten!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thanks so much for the review and business. Sorry about the lack of food choices during late evening. We do appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Celebrating my husband's 50 Birthday overlooking South Bend and the St. Joseph river. A very nice and intimate place to relax and unwind. Clean room and friendly helpful staff. Dinner was very tasty and on time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clyde Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you for the review and we are please you enjoyed your stay. We wish your husband a happy belated birthday and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Disgusting room, dirty pool area, gave us cookies that you could shatter! Cost me $217 for one night.. the room hadn’t been cleaned in along time, the ice bucket I’m sure was never cleaned at all! Will NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kimberlijoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

My sincere apologies for the problems and I assure you this is not typical of the service or facilities provided. We would have been more than happy to address all of your concerns given the opportunity during your stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide an excellent experience. We do thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We stayed at the Doubletree South Bend for a Tae Kwon Do tournament. The location was perfect, the staff were very professional and the rooms were clean. However, the lunch menu was not very good. Breakfast was great though.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jimcham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for your revew. I apologize that the lunch selections were not to your liking. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews