We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn South Bend
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I like the place very much
People are friendly​
Good breakfast and dinner
I like the basketball court
The pool is awesome
The handicap room in 214 best handicap room I have
And Morgan is a very nice lady

Room Tip: There is no tip and the room it is awesome and clean
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmM78WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

jamesmM78WS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback on our friendly staff and sport court. We are working on opening the outdoor pool next month and we appreciate your comments on our Sales Manager, Morgan. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017

Another hockey tourney hotel. Rooms were fine...once again a pull our couch that was barely passable as a bed. Other than that the rooms were clean, the service was good. Really no complaints. they put up with our hockey team with little to no fuss.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Kevin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and do apologize for the pull out sofa. We were glad we could accommodate your hockey team and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The staff was over the top wonderful especially the clerk at the front desk! The Marriott is lucky to have him. He is perfect for greeting and helping guests and really helpful with answering questions about the area. The main building was nice but the units had some wear and tear. Gas fireplace was nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1719BUsusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

G1719BUsusanr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and so glad that Joe was over the top for you. He makes a great addition to our team. We are currently in the process of improving some areas of the hotel including the landscaping and lobby areas. We hope that you will be able to come back later this summer to see our improvements. As always, thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Normally when I travel for work I prefer more of a hotel setting than an apartment style but I enjoyed my stay. I wish I had more time. The Inn is located next to a huge park so you could walk or run instead of using their gym. The breakfast was great and came with a woman who proudly talked about the things she made. It was a nice selection for the health conscious and the not so healthy choosers. My room was nice and quaint. Everything was clean from the room to the refrigerator and utensils. I checked in and out through the mobile app with great ease,but I found the hotel stay friendly and welcoming. The Inn is also located next to a place called the Commons off of Eddy street, which offered some good restaurant choices. If I'm ever in South Bend again I will definitely stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank srogersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Srogersj,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and so glad you found your room clean and a welcoming staff. Ms. Janet in breakfast loves going above and beyond to make a few extra items from the kitchen. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of the amenities surrounding the hotel, which are all very close. Srogersj thank you again for taking the time to write this for us. Again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very confused to the lack of interest in my concerns to hotel staff. Seemed ok with my concerns shared and did not seem at all concerned with my lack of satsifcation upon check out. Marriott should look further into the value this property delivers to the Mariott name.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Josephbac,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. We are very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our check out experience. We thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great place for plenty of room for our family of 6 people. Nice to have 2 levels and 2 bathrooms. Joe and the front desk was knowledgeable & friendly. Room was clean & newly furnished. Fully equipped kitchen.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our Penthouse. This room is very spacious for a larger family, along with a fully equipped kitchen for those guests staying for long periods of time. Joe has been a great addition to our front desk staff and I will pass along to him your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I was visiting my son at NotreDame so the Residence Inn is a good choice because it is quite near campus (about a $5 dollar uber ride). The rooms are really spacious, they have a full kitchen, a big sofa bed and a nice big bathroom. I was happy about my experience, the only thing was that now day they forgot to to cleaning service and it was really uncomfortable because I arrived late ant night and nothing could be done about it anymore and I tried calling the main desk and nobody answered. I later learned that the phones were down. The room was a bit noisy, I could hear the people form upstairs walking around early morning. The bed was very confortable and everything looked new, the carpets were clean and the decoration also. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CordeliaEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

CordeliaEJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our quiet location and still less than a mile from the University of Notre Dame. We do apologize for the housekeeping staff and the phone system having difficulties. We hope this did not inconvenience your visit. Again, we appreciate your valuable input and look forward towards your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
619 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
915 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#14 of 30 in South Bend
16 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
3 km away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#20 of 30 in South Bend
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn South Bend

Address: 716 N Niles Ave, South Bend, IN 46617-1924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $137 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn South Bend is located off US-31/933, and offers an ideal location just a half mile Northeast of Downtown South Bend and one mile Southwest of the University of Notre Dame. This great location also offers easy access to the Notre Dame Campus and Eddy Street Commons. Guests staying at this pet-friendly South Bend hotel enjoy the free breakfast buffet, an outdoor pool and sport court, and complimentary social hour on select evenings. Guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms and are highlighted by flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The Residence Inn South Bend offers the perfect amenities and excellent service to make it one of the top hotels in South Bend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
South Bend Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing