We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$112
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oliver Inn(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
69
69
41
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
69
41
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtseparate buildingsthe penthousefull kitchennotre damemain buildingpros and consenjoyed my staybusiness tripyogurtgreat roomfree breakfastbendfireplaceprivacycampusrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 231 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

I was here for a baseball tournament at Notre Dame, we stayed in the penthouse suite very roomy, downstairs has couch, chair, TV king size bed, bathroom, kitchen and plenty of closet space. Upstairs has a queen size loft, with bathroom and TV The only downfall with this room has no privacy I was with my inlaws but it was managable I would stay again.

Easy parking near the rooms we were right next to the pool, and you didn't hear anything.

The breakfast was good, they serve eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, and more

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank b_YOU_tiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Words fail to describe just how wonderful our stay was. The suites are roomy, and in a beautiful, peaceful setting. This was worth every penny of the very reasonable price. I would gladly get another suite, and hope t do so soon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This was my first stay here and it was very unique. I travel several days a week in sales and this was a very pleasant stay. I slept extremely well and woke refreshed. Very convenient to restaurants and safe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinaindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Tinaindy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback on your recent stay and so glad you found the property unique and pleasant. We also love the uniqueness of our hotel. With summer around the corner we hope you will be back soon to enjoy the outdoor pool or take advantage of the river walk or our convenient location to the University of Notre Dame. You will also have to come back to see the lobby renovation as well as the new additions we are adding to the landscaping. My personal favorite is the butterfly bush. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

I like the place very much
People are friendly​
Good breakfast and dinner
I like the basketball court
The pool is awesome
The handicap room in 214 best handicap room I have
And Morgan is a very nice lady

Room Tip: There is no tip and the room it is awesome and clean
Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmM78WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

jamesmM78WS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback on our friendly staff and sport court. We are working on opening the outdoor pool next month and we appreciate your comments on our Sales Manager, Morgan. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Another hockey tourney hotel. Rooms were fine...once again a pull our couch that was barely passable as a bed. Other than that the rooms were clean, the service was good. Really no complaints. they put up with our hockey team with little to no fuss.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Kevin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and do apologize for the pull out sofa. We were glad we could accommodate your hockey team and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews