We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emu Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emu Bay Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The accommodation in Shalom cottage was great to enter into after a day of travelling from Adelaide. Cottage was clean & fresh with flowers on the table. Decor has been up-graded in lounge and bedroom. We always use Emu Bay as our base to go to various attractions around the island and it is perfect for the view of the bay with the splendid sunrises and sunsets. Ann is a great host and no request is too hard for her. We have visited 5 times now and will certainly visit again some time.
PS. We saw kangaroos, a goanna and heard the koalas. Also plenty of birds were seen and recorded.

Room Tip: We like the peace and quiet of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nealb165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to spend your vacation on Kangaroo Island!
We were in a cottage, really nice, clean and with a beautiful view on the bay!
The garden is very well cured and sometimes you can see kangaroos near your cottage. The owners are friendly and so kind!
Vivamente consigliato!

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Dottorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnH928, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words in your review.!

We love our property and feel blessed that the kangaroos,(and koalas, echidnas and goannas) visit us now and then and give our visitors such a thrill.
Our garden on 5 acres is a colourful joy at this time of the year and glad you enjoyed it.
Cheers, and we would love to have you visit again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our host Ann meet us with a warm smile. Our cottage Shalom was very clean and tidy. It had all of the amenities for cooking meals if needed. The toilet was separate from the bathroom which was a pleasant change. The view from the bedroom and lounge was magnificent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inverugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We arrived to find our cottage waiting for us. Very nicely presented. We meet up with our hostess throughout the afternoon & she was very helpful in pointing out some area's to visit. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Very good location.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank jij52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnH928, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you SO Much for finding the time to write your report. We really appreciate it and are glad you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very well equipped. clean and comfortable. Picturesque setting, very quiet and peaceful.
Host very pleasant and helpful. A perfect place to escape to. Conveniently situated about 13 kms from Kingscote.

Room Tip: Cottage 4 very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seajan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emubayholidayhomes, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Great to receive your review and glowing account of your stay with us. We truly hope to see you here again in the future, and that you can tell friends and family about our lovely Bay and Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Booked Jireh through KI Visitor center and loved it. Hosts Ann and Theo were excellent hosts and presented the home beautifully. Lovely location with all basics and well equipped kitchen. Very neat from inside with picturesque views of both land and sea. It was perfect for our family of 10. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aakash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

the whole Cooper family stayed in 3 different cottages and all were extremely happy with them. Gorgeous views , neat and tidy with great living and bedroom areas with loads of room and the kids cubby house was such a hit , we hope they werent too loud enjoying themselves so much .....first time to KI but will make sure it is not our last ...thank you so much

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Bay
75.8 km away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
42 km away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
412 reviews
74.5 km away
Western KI Caravan Park and Wildlife Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Flour Cask Bay Retreat
Flour Cask Bay Retreat
#2 of 2 in American River
33 reviews
0.5 km away
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
75.5 km away
Hanson Bay Cabins
Hanson Bay Cabins
#1 of 1 in Karatta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Bay Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Bay Holiday Homes

Address: PO Box 547 | Kingscote, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Emu Bay
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained budget holiday homes/cabins overlooking stunning Emu Bay. Family Business with attention to detail and home-away-from-home hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing