We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
47
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cubby house walking distance double bed the kitchen sunrise bbq cabin kingscote island wildlife heater
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 69 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to spend your vacation on Kangaroo Island!
We were in a cottage, really nice, clean and with a beautiful view on the bay!
The garden is very well cured and sometimes you can see kangaroos near your cottage. The owners are friendly and so kind!
Vivamente consigliato!

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Dottorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnH928, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words in your review.!

We love our property and feel blessed that the kangaroos,(and koalas, echidnas and goannas) visit us now and then and give our visitors such a thrill.
Our garden on 5 acres is a colourful joy at this time of the year and glad you enjoyed it.
Cheers, and we would love to have you visit again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Our host Ann meet us with a warm smile. Our cottage Shalom was very clean and tidy. It had all of the amenities for cooking meals if needed. The toilet was separate from the bathroom which was a pleasant change. The view from the bedroom and lounge was magnificent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inverugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We arrived to find our cottage waiting for us. Very nicely presented. We meet up with our hostess throughout the afternoon & she was very helpful in pointing out some area's to visit. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Very good location.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank jij52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnH928, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you SO Much for finding the time to write your report. We really appreciate it and are glad you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Very well equipped. clean and comfortable. Picturesque setting, very quiet and peaceful.
Host very pleasant and helpful. A perfect place to escape to. Conveniently situated about 13 kms from Kingscote.

Room Tip: Cottage 4 very comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seajan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emubayholidayhomes, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Great to receive your review and glowing account of your stay with us. We truly hope to see you here again in the future, and that you can tell friends and family about our lovely Bay and Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Booked Jireh through KI Visitor center and loved it. Hosts Ann and Theo were excellent hosts and presented the home beautifully. Lovely location with all basics and well equipped kitchen. Very neat from inside with picturesque views of both land and sea. It was perfect for our family of 10. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aakash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews