We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
90
57
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
57
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innfront deskfresh fruit selectionplatinum memberfree weightsfree breakfastseparate sitting areaoatmealliving roomin townexercise roomcomfortable roomsthe ac unitpool and hot tubextra towelshotel is cleanparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 179 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we were passing through the area. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk. Clean rooms and very roomy for myself and 2 boys. Definitely will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank GerdeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

This was my first stay at a Springhill Suite, and I am impressed. This was a four day stay for business and I couldn't have been more pleased. The evening manager started off our stay with a very warm welcome and some great tips and discounts on where to eat in the area. All the staff were friendly and asked regularly if there was anything we needed.

One of the first things I noticed was the cleanliness of the hotel. Even in the corners and behind the doors where most miss, this hotel was immaculate. The housekeeping staff was busy and courteous every time I saw them. Beds were comfortable and the suites were well stocked (even had some paper plates and plasticware in the microwave for use, not something I see everywhere).

The breakfast was good and I like that they offered some healthier choices (lots of fruit, Kashi, some sliced meat and cheese, oatmeal, spinach, etc).

One last thing...the hot tub...the jets on this hot tub were amazing. The whole pool area was clean and stocked with towels, but nothing was better at the end of the day than the jets on that hot tub! It was like getting a free massage.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a stellar review of SpringHill Suites in Terre Haute, Indiana! We can't wait to share your comments with our staff! Positive reviews like yours are a great source of motivation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nicely updated and room suite was spacious with 2 full beds that were comfortable and a pullout bed in couch. Pool was heated and hot tub was relaxing. Only bad thing was the smell in the lobby (employee said it had something to do with something needing cleaned out in the kitchen but smelled like septic) and the breakfast was just ok. Usually the free breakfast hotels typically all have the same fake eggs and fake bacon options so there was no surprise there but the coffee was yummy! Overall hotel was nice and upgraded nicely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lhedges2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Lhedges2,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased that overall it was a positive experience. As part of property preventative maintenance, we do contract a third party to empty our kitchen grease trap semi-monthly. I am sorry that this happened on the date of your stay. It can be quite unpleasant. We do wish to welcome you back at a future date. We hope your next stay will be perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

The room was comfy. Staff was extremely friendly. Courtney was great. Room was quiet. Lots of food choices nearby. Breakfast ends at 9 but the staff allowed us to eat around 930. Thank you for a restful night

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mudjats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

mudjats,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We dropped in last minute and the rate was cheaper than expected. The hotel staff was friendly and funny...eager to please. The room was modern, new and extremely clean! The breakfast was far beyond what we expected!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Chris R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews