We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Very clean, well appointed rooms. We took one with 2 double beds, a sofa bed. Plenty of room with fridge, microwave and TV. Located very close to I-70. Also they serve free hot breakfast every morning. The facility includes a small gym, pool and whirlpool (24 hrs)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we were passing through the area. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk. Clean rooms and very roomy for myself and 2 boys. Definitely will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank GerdeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This was my first stay at a Springhill Suite, and I am impressed. This was a four day stay for business and I couldn't have been more pleased. The evening manager started off our stay with a very warm welcome and some great tips and discounts on where to eat in the area. All the staff were friendly and asked regularly if there was anything we needed.

One of the first things I noticed was the cleanliness of the hotel. Even in the corners and behind the doors where most miss, this hotel was immaculate. The housekeeping staff was busy and courteous every time I saw them. Beds were comfortable and the suites were well stocked (even had some paper plates and plasticware in the microwave for use, not something I see everywhere).

The breakfast was good and I like that they offered some healthier choices (lots of fruit, Kashi, some sliced meat and cheese, oatmeal, spinach, etc).

One last thing...the hot tub...the jets on this hot tub were amazing. The whole pool area was clean and stocked with towels, but nothing was better at the end of the day than the jets on that hot tub! It was like getting a free massage.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a stellar review of SpringHill Suites in Terre Haute, Indiana! We can't wait to share your comments with our staff! Positive reviews like yours are a great source of motivation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nicely updated and room suite was spacious with 2 full beds that were comfortable and a pullout bed in couch. Pool was heated and hot tub was relaxing. Only bad thing was the smell in the lobby (employee said it had something to do with something needing cleaned out in the kitchen but smelled like septic) and the breakfast was just ok. Usually the free breakfast hotels typically all have the same fake eggs and fake bacon options so there was no surprise there but the coffee was yummy! Overall hotel was nice and upgraded nicely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lhedges2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Lhedges2,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased that overall it was a positive experience. As part of property preventative maintenance, we do contract a third party to empty our kitchen grease trap semi-monthly. I am sorry that this happened on the date of your stay. It can be quite unpleasant. We do wish to welcome you back at a future date. We hope your next stay will be perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The room was comfy. Staff was extremely friendly. Courtney was great. Room was quiet. Lots of food choices nearby. Breakfast ends at 9 but the staff allowed us to eat around 930. Thank you for a restful night

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mudjats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

mudjats,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We dropped in last minute and the rate was cheaper than expected. The hotel staff was friendly and funny...eager to please. The room was modern, new and extremely clean! The breakfast was far beyond what we expected!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Chris R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I wanted a room at the end of the hallway on the first floor. I will be staying here for a few months three to four days a week and they made it very accommodating for me. The service was great when I needed it. the rooms are very spacious and comforting.

Room Tip: it seems to be quiet everywhere. A great business hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 558josephw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

558josephw,

We are glad to see that we were able to accomadate you perfectly during your extended stay. We are pleased to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
31 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
737 reviews
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
284 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Terre Haute

Address: 3304 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
#6 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $135 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing