We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Drove here from Manhattan, Kansas. For $134, clean, spacious hotel, free WiFi, breakfast, newspaper, gym, and pack and play for infants. Easy location. Tons of restaurants around. Worth the stop. Check in was quick and staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived after midnight after being on the road all day. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable, which is exactly what we needed after a long day. This appears to be an older hotel that has been recently renovated. I believe it being an older hotel is a big reason why it was so sound proof. We stayed next to another family that was dealing with some upset infants/toddlers and the only reason we knew about it was that we were getting into our room at the same time the front desk attendant was bringing them more pillows and sheets. It was so nice to have privacy from other visitors on the same floor. My fiancé's only complaint would be that the air conditioning unit causes a low frequency hum in the wall by where you put your head to sleep (I could actually only hear it when my head was on the pillow). This bothered him, but I was so tired I didn't mind it. Coffee was quite good. Didn't have a chance to try much of the free breakfast since we slept in. Seems like a good location with plenty of food options nearby. We will definitely stay here again. This is a much quieter exit than the one an hour west in Effingham.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank weathergrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This visit was marred by a strong sewer odor in the elevator section of the hotel- all 3 floors --- which the staff refused to acknowledge- I would guess caused by a blocked sewer vent stack.
We reported to 3 staff members who all blamed occasional bad odors on local businesses. Also, our room would not cool properly- glad it was not too hot. Desk Staff not particularly friendly

We always try to stay at this Marriott property when visiting Terre Haute, when rooms are available
This is first time we have experienced issues

Very nicely decorated and clean quiet rooms. Well landscaped and maintained.

Very nice simple breakfast bar overall - including boiled eggs-
No waffles. no bacon/sausage. Oatmeal vey disappointing- seemed to just have water poured over dry oats in warmer. Actually had been cooked on second day - maybe leftovers ?

Felt safe walking in area to nearby shopping and strolling nearby neighborhoods

Would still pick this location for next visit based on prior experiences

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is one of the cleaniest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, quiet and had any accomodation you would expect at a hotel. Very friendly staff and they were willing to put our families close to each other, as there were a lot of us in town for a funeral. We did not take advantage of the pool, but it looked nice. Free breakfast was a nice touch as well. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovinghotels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Springhill Suites in Terre Haute, Indiana. Sue was at the front desk and she greeted me as if she had known my for years. The hotel was booked full for the evening with soccer and karate kids and she alerted us to the fact that all of the restaurants in the area would be very busy and she recommended that we make reservations. She informed us that the Outback Steak House, a few blocks away, was offering a 15% discount on food for hotel guests. She made reservations for us and gave us directions to get there without going back out on the city streets. The room was very clean and the bed and the shower were both very nice. While having breakfast the next morning, I commented to my wife the they had labeled the sausage as being spicy, which she cannot eat. The manager heard my comment and said that she would make some non spicy sausage for my wife, which she did. All of the staff were absolutely amazing. By the way, even though the hotel was filled with young kids, we never heard them.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Very clean, well appointed rooms. We took one with 2 double beds, a sofa bed. Plenty of room with fridge, microwave and TV. Located very close to I-70. Also they serve free hot breakfast every morning. The facility includes a small gym, pool and whirlpool (24 hrs)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we were passing through the area. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk. Clean rooms and very roomy for myself and 2 boys. Definitely will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank gertrudejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
637 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
28 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
731 reviews
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Terre Haute

Address: 3304 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
#6 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $123 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing