We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed just one night after landing at Chicago from the UK and visiting friends in Valparaiso. The welcom was warm, the room was excellent and breakfast was available. It gave us the perfect way to relax on the first night on our trip to the US - exactly what we needed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at the Hampton for business and found it adequate. The room was OK but lacked a place to hang up a jacket. I had to put my hanging bag on the shower rod. It seems they had to fit the property on a small space even though the area is surrounded by fields. The parking lot is off the front door and as you come in you must take the elevator to the 2nd floor or walk all the way to either end to find stairs. The breakfast was nothing to rave about but overall it was quiet and seemed safe enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Movinup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Love this hotel for business travel. Great rooms and bed. Lobby and/or business center great for meeting clients. Only negative was if trying to work in room, no phone on desk. Have to move phone at bedside to end of bed and hope cord reaches to desk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel staff was great. Derrick at the front counter was extremely helpful and pleasant. Daryl, the maintenance man, was very personable and pleasant. Breakfast was just okay. Nothing special. The pool area and the hot tub were okay. There are plenty of tables and chairs for sitting. The sides of the pool could use a deep cleaning. They are very dirty.

The business center is one of the best I've seen. It is more like a conference room from a business. It has a large table, two computer work stations and a t.v. And, it's open 24 hours.

We stayed in a smoking room which was a big mistake. The room smelled awful with a very unpleasant stale smoke smell. The window was very difficult to open and it wouldn't stay open on its own. We had to put a garbage can in the window to keep it open and air the room out (which didn't help). When I came home all of my clothes and suitcases smelled awful.

The bedspread/duvet was lumpy and even when I mentioned this to one of the staff, they said that happens when they get washed. Well, for me, it was uncomfortable. I have stayed at Hampton's before and the comforters were never lumpy.

I'm not sure if I'll stay at this particular Hampton again when I return to Valparaiso.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

It was exactly as expected - very nice front desk clerk, very clean, no problems at all. Well appointed room with a nice work space. Typical morning breakfast arrangement with plenty of apples and coffee. No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looplaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We were very happy that we chose Hampton over the Fairfield where most of the other wedding guests were staying. Hampton has a great lobby area with plenty of couches and tables for getting together, without huddling in the rooms. Queen size beds and very good hot breakfast in spacious area. Room, pool and hot tub were very clean. We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area. Microwave and fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zdmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We travel to Valparaiso often to visit family and friends, and the Hampton is our first choice. Our stay this past week was another excellent experience. We had a last minute reservation and ended up with one king bed for four people. The hotel staff was very courteous and brought a roll away bed very quickly. The pool and exercise areas are always well maintained. The best part of our stay is always the free breakfast provided. The basics are always there, but daily specials such as western omelets and sausage gravy and biscuits are always hot and fresh. The kids love staying here and we appreciate the clean, well maintained rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballstatealum94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
13.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
20.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range: $119 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing