We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marcy’s French Onion Soup is to die for!!”

Market Street Grill
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Wabash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: American
Description: Casual adult dining.( must be 16 years old to dine). Great Steaks, Seafood, Burgers and BBQ with a friendly casual atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual adult dining.( must be 16 years old to dine). Great Steaks, Seafood, Burgers and BBQ with a friendly casual atmosphere.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Market Street Grill has some of the the best food in North Central Indiana. The chef, Marcy, is famous for her drunken chicken, my absolute favorite French onion soup, and many other delightful dishes.

Of every restaurant in Wabash County, market Street is without a doubt the very best. For fine Single malt drinkers they do have MacCallan!

Be sure to ask for Vanessa when dining in, she’s our favorite Waitress!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank njwatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertB10670, Owner at Market Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your 5* review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Food was awesome. Teresea and meghan were great!!! Great atmosphere and love the energy in the place. Definitely will be back!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertB10670, Owner at Market Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your 5* review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Made reservation for dinner before show at Honeywell. They put us upstairs, which was a difficult climb, because of going to the show. There is a different menu for upstairs. Prices are 15 to 20 percent higher. I questioned the difference and waitress said because they get you out faster. Not TRUE!! Poor service up there. Would definitely not go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Destination675010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertB10670, Owner at Market Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. I would like to speak with you to discuss how the reservation was made and how we could have done a better job. Please feel free to give me a call at 260-563-7779. I am the owner so ask for Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Wabash's Market Street Grill is a special venue. Expect a great meal, and drinks, topped off with an outstanding staff eager to make each diner's experience memorable in a very positive sense.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wid46992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertB10670, Owner at Market Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you Jim for your kind words. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Good menu and while prices may seem high for a small town, the food is very good and I would not consider the place overpriced. Much preferred over the chain food restaurants. Great environment and selection including drinks

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rbranden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertB10670, Owner at Market Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Market Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing