We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value, loads of amenities... Business/Pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
SW new york
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value, loads of amenities... Business/Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and had business meetings here also. I was very impressed with the amenities available under one room for the low price we were given of $82. From entry... We were promptly greeted and assisted by the friendly front desk staff. The lobby was welcoming with a sitting room off to the side complete with tasetful decor. There was a comfy leather sofa in front of a nice stone gas fireplace. It helped take the chill off the room from the automatic entry doors opening. On our way to the nearby elevators, there was a hot beverage machine ($.75) and the hot chocolate was a nice way to end our evening.

This local area appears to be very seasonal with a lot of activities around the lakes. There were many brochures to select from, but many things were closed at this time of year. No matter, we were there primarily on business anyway and satisfied with hanging out here in our down time.

The room was very clean and had been updated. No issues, except minor. The shower head massage setting did not work properly and sent out a super jet of water like a pressure washer instead. Beware! Nice flat screen LG TV, dresser, desk w/exec chair, sleep sofa, and free WiFi. Coffee/tea in room but no free continental breakfast. The bed pillows were too high for our taste, but there were lower ones we found in the dresser drawer and we had 2 of our own that we travel with. The heat/AC worked fine and "is what it is". When we were ready to sleep, we just turned it off so the fan would not run all night and the room stayed a good temp for sleep with outdoor temp in high 30's and low 40's overnight with major wind. It was really quiet, no street noice except one ambulance (2nd floor room). You could hear water running in the wall but I've never been in a hotel where you couldn't hear it. Only noise issues were parents/chaperones who didn't keep control of kids who loudly ran through the halls and slammed doors 2 of the 4 nights after 11 pm which is not really the responsibility of the hotel.

Our business meetings were in the Atrium room overlooking the indoor pool area. Comfortable, and the meals/break foods were very good. A good sized room for our layout and numbers, and there are restrooms at the back wall. The pool area looks as though it's had a makeover and was clean (except in the aftermath of 3 children's birthday parties during which time we avoided the area). We did enjoy a few visits to the hot tub which is quaintly positioned in the corner under cover of a gazebo and foliage. There are two game rooms, a gym, and sauna which was very enjoyable (except for the silly string on the bench and ceiling from the unsupervised children). I also recommend they add a sign to the sauna room about it not being safe for children like they had for their hot tub. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the lovely outdoor courtyard or outdoor pool of course.

Bennigan's bar/restaurant is in the hotel. The bartenders and wait staff did an excellent job. Our meal Wednesday night was fantastic (chicken and burger). When we returned Saturday night we were looking forward to the broccoli again but were really disappointed in how raw it was even after sending back. When it was finally cooked enough it was really dry and brown. When we asked, the waiter confirmed that it was a different chef than Wednesday night which exlained the inconsistency. On the other hand, the steak and salmon were excellent that night. We often get broccoli at restaurants that is almost raw... seems to be an issue. Just so you know, we are not fussy and don't like it mushy. We enjoyed dinners at "Noa Noa" which is very close to the Ramada (we walked), and "The Boathouse" down on the Lake (about 10 min. drive).

To sum it up, this is one of better experiences we've had and would recommend this hotel facility to anyone looking for a night passing through, a retreat/getaway, or a business meeting. It is obviously popular for birthday parties, but please parents... watch the kids a little better. Kids will be kids. Staff was great, ample parking, and it is obvious the hotel has been investing a lot of money in upgrades and maintenance. I've paid a lot more at big name hotels and resorts that were disappointing. Give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms are left to be upgraded if any, so it wouldn't hurt to ask when you call fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitsend123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeStet, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Hello there and thanks for all your wonderful, very specific feedback, Often times, folks do not take time to share the GOOD stuff. You took time to share both and that is very helpful. The birthday parites are not something we invite or condone. We will, very soon, be implementing a rule which will not allow food to be brought into the indoor pool area. Also, please know that by year end we expect to have ALL rooms completed. We are down to our last handful at this point. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    134
    68
    30
    6
See reviews for
147
63
14
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Warsaw (Indiana) is not the typical US town that people who come from outside would imagine off. It is beautiful midwest town with few good hotels near the winnona lake. The lake and its surrounding restaurants are one of the main attractions of the place.
Coming back to Ramada, it is located near the lake about 15 mins of walking distance. Good room and prompt service by the hotel staff was one of the good aspects of the stay. It has a breakfast buffet with quite a good variety of things to munch on. Also, there is a attached theatre with the hotel which has different events conducted regularly. Near the hotel, there are ample number of good eating places and also a walgreen for immeditate needs. The swimming pool and games area in the hotel are good for children to keep busy. I enjoyed my stay at Ramada and hope that you too have a good time !

Room Tip: Orthopaedic capital of the world !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ubtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeStet, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Warsaw, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Hello. Thanks for taking the time to share positive things. Often folks only take time to share negative things. I will share your comments with our team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Ramada with 6 other women. This is our third year staying there while attending the Blueberry Fest in Plymouth, IN. At first we were a little disappointed to be put on the 1st floor (top floors have less noise), but upon seeing our rooms and their location, we were pleased. Our rooms were in a corner of the hotel (a small alcove). We were able to take a table from the pool are and place it next to one of the rooms and it seemed like a private party. The rooms were clean, and we were lucky to have a refridgerator and microwave in two of them. It was too cool for us to use the outdoor pool, but the children at the hotel seemed to be enjoying themselves. The indoor pool area is nice, but the chlorine is so strong in the air that my eyes began to burn. We did receive a good AARP price, but I have priced again for December and it's up almose $15 per night. I found another less expensive hotel in the area with good ratings that I may try then. We will probably return to the Ramada next September.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeStet, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Warsaw, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Hello there. Thanks for the kind words. Most people do not take time to send positive feedback; only negative. Thanks again for your business.

Mike Stetzel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrange In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

The service was excellent at this hotel. We checked in to a dirty room. We were too tired to look elsewhere. We called and they changed our room. The room was pricey compared to a brand new quality inn we had stayed at in Porter Indiana the night before. Our rate at the Quality inn in Porter was 67.90. Our breakfast was included at the Quality Inn and we had free local calls and free internet. We ate the very same breakfast at the Ramada Inn and we had to pay 3.99 for our breakfast. It was a good thing I had a cell phone because local calls at the Ramada Plaza of Warsaw cost 50 cents each. Although the staff in both the hotel and resturaunt were excellent, our experience in a high dollar old motel compared to a brand new lower priced hotel we had stayed in the night before left a lot to be desired. I will not book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
195 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

This is probably much nicer than most Ramadas where I have stayed,but it's still standard Ramada: uncomfortable beds and thin walls. Very clean, though, and spacious rooms.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank richnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

This is my third stay at this hotel. Each time, I find the staff absolutely incredible. They do everything within their power to make sure you have what you want and more than what you might need. On this trip, I was not happy with the first room assigned ("balcony with pool view") as it actually overlooked a rooftop. Without depositing my luggage, I called the desk from that room and they immediately gave me another room. They even brought the new keys to me. It is still a very clean and comfortable place to reside during an extended stay. I do say, the only drawback is there is not a continental breakfast, a most important meal to start the day. I refuse to eat at Bennigans, their onsite restaurant. I believe it is too expensive for all of the meals. Hardee’s right down the road serves a great gravy biscuit for about a dollar! And more and more restaurants are opening very nearby.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chisenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2008

I read a previous review that gave this hotel a 5 star rating... wow. This hotel was clean and confortably close where I had to do business. There was not a continental breakfast - but breakfast could be caught nearby at the fast food eateries. I stayed for 2 days and the linen was changed between day 1 and day 2 - which suprised me. Nice. My real problem with the hotel was the noise. The heating/air system - like at so many hotels, woke me up everytime it kicked on. It was noisy- got to the point I had to turn it off and just froze. Also, I was in the unfortunate location as the last room in the hallway which was above the Benigans refridgerated trucks that ran all night long refridgerating things. One other nick I might add is the decor seemed very 1980s to me in the hallway - needs a make over.
3 stars. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarkoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
28.0 km away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
27.5 km away
Quality Inn Columbia City
Quality Inn Columbia City
#2 of 2 in Columbia City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Warsaw

Property: Wyndham Garden Warsaw
Address: 2519 E Center St, Warsaw, IN 46580-3819 (Formerly Ramada Plaza - Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Warsaw 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
157 newly renovated rooms. Next door to Wagon Wheel Theatre. Bennigan's restaurant on site. Flat screen TV's, wireless internet throughout, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, game room, hot tub, and fitness center. Very close to CCAC and Village At Winona. Orthopaedic Capital Of The World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza - Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Ramada Warsaw
Warsaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing