We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Pointe Inn(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Resort(Syracuse)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia City(Columbia City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CountrySide Inn(Nappanee)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staylovely bed and breakfastwarsawhostsindiana
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Given the comfort and quality of the facility, the location, and the service, travelers have absolutely no reason to stay in a hotel in nearby Warsaw, Indiana. If you can get a room in Chestnut House, take it! The personal service of the staff was exceptional--especially for the price.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the two least-expensive rooms, the Cherry room. It was very comfortable for one person and would be plenty comfortable for two -- especially given the comfort and accessibility of the living room, dining room, and kitchen. The Cherry room overlooks the quiet street and the side of Westminster Hall on the Grace College campus.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2014

We absolutely loved our time (altho short) at the Chestnut House B&B. Machelle was accommodating & welcoming. Our room was renovated which we loved and had its own bathroom - our suite was very nice, clean, cozy and it really was comfortable (it felt like home :). Perfect location to town, we were able to walk to the shops or to get a treat. Her breakfast in the morning was INCREDIBLE, Machelle was even accommodating with our strict food allergens. We were sad to leave, but cannot wait to come back and make this stop a tradition. Thanks Machelle!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Pros: Cute, historic house at the heart of Winona Lake. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Gracious and friendly hosts. Machelle makes an awesome egg casserole! She had no problem accommodating my dietary restrictions. Cons: You have to take your shoes off at the front door. Walls are pretty thin, so we could hear someone in the next room snoring.
Overall, a great experience. Definitely the best place to stay in Warsaw/Winona Lake!

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Amazing 4 days in such a well kept inn. Machelle was so sweet and let us sleep in until 9 for breakfast. Bed was so comfortable. Room was quiet and very clean. The built ins are so well made. Had hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cbm91910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Chestnut House Bed and Breakfast is nice...nicer than the Waldorf-Astoria signature suite in NYC! Of course, the bed and breakfast is a bit more cozy. There are enough activities within walking distance for at least two days. Machelle's recommendations are very helpful. I did the walking trail for a nice evening trek after eating at the Boathouse Restaurant. The rooms are very well done and super clean. Everything is excellent and the breakfast is superb with plenty to eat. I especially enjoyed the jet-bath just before bed as a way to relax.

I spent two days at the bed and breakfast and I wish I could have stayed longer. If you are wanting a couples get away then this is a good place to stay. Personally, I came to get my Mustang modified and custom tuned at Brenspeed (Think performance engineering) which was about 12 miles away. If Brenspeed is your destination, then Chestnut House is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice. It is a matter if one has a wood trim preference (think color tones).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RetiredPawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews