We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway in a Lovely Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winona Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chestnut House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Winona Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed at Chestnut House B & B and loved it! The Innkeeper, Machelle, was a great hostess and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! The location was great as it was near walking trails that took you down to Winona Lake. We have stayed in South Haven, Michigan for many years and this town had the same feel. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Outstanding!! We enjoyed our stay very much. Very comfortable, extremely clean, awesome breakfast (different every day) must stay. Michelle was so personable that it made us feel like we were home, but without the chores. Must stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksubill450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Nestled in the heart of Winona Lake is the Chestnut House. This historical property features beautiful wood decor and modern amenities. If you are visiting Grace College or want to relax in a small lakeside town, this is where you should stay. Machelle, the owner of the B&B, is a great host and cooks up a fantastic breakfast! We stayed here on our cross country move and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelgypsey117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We spent two nights at one of the best B&Bs. The large home has been beautifully restored and very quiet. Michelle, the innkeeper was delightful not to mention a wonderful cook! The breakfasts were so delicious and she willingly shared recipes. She suggested sights in the area and provided pictures of the area during its "rebirth"

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The Chestnut House Bed and Breakfast is one of those places where you can feel that you are on vacation and yet feel part of the family at the same time. Each room has it's own bathroom complete with jacuzzi tub and shower. The morning breakfast is out of this world and can be specially designed by preferences. The Hostess, Machelle, is truly gifted in the area of hospitality. The rooms and common areas are very clean and comfortable. There is a hospitality area for snacks and tea or coffee available at any time. The B&B is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in The Village Of Winona. This is a fantastic place to stay when in Warsaw or in Winona Lake Village.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were recommended by friends to stay at Chesnut house. I've stayed at b&b's before but this one surpasses them all!! My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend, some place close but far enough away & affordable. The Chesunut House was perfect!!! Exceptionally clean, beautiful, peaceful and so much more. We were shown great hospitality and the breakfast was amazing. I have to eat gluten free & Machelle accommodated that for me. We also wanted to rent bikes from the bike shop but they didn't have them ready so Machelle let my husband and I use their personal bikes. There are speakers in the ceilings that play music if you chose which was so nice. Also, we were the only ones our first night & Machelle let us see the other rooms, which are all beautiful. We stayed in the Cherry & I would prefer that room again as the tub is a littler larger than the other room. I would recommend the Chesnut House to anyone for business, romantic getaway, girls weekend, church retreat, whatever the case may be, there is no where else to stay but the Chesnut House!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights here following the holidays and it was just what we needed! The rooms are beautiful with wood shelving & closet space. The bathroom was spacious with beautiful features and the bed was comfortable. Moreover, the breakfast was absolutely delicious! There were several homemade options and a good variety between the 2 mornings we were there. It's a cozy location for anyone looking for a quiet comfortable place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank picabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chestnut House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnut House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 806 Chestnut Ave, Winona Lake, IN 46590-1315
Region: United States > Indiana > Winona Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winona Lake
Hotel Class:2 star — Chestnut House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive Princess Anne-style home was built in 1906 and meticulously renovated to create four elegant guest suites. Appointed with early 20th century style furnishings, the Chestnut House remains true to its historic appearance and beauty. Our guests enjoy luxury accommodations that include inviting sitting areas, delicious breakfasts, and off-street parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chestnut House Bed And Breakfast
Chestnut House Hotel Winona Lake
Chestnut House Bed & Breakfast Winona Lake, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing