We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Little Home Town Cafe.”
Review of Richman's Cafe

Richman's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American
Description: Richman's Cafe, in Bellevue, IA, is the area's premier restaurant serving Maquoketa, St. Donatus, Preston, Clinton, Dubuque and surrounding areas since 2001. We specialize in breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your next meal, visit Richman's Cafe in Bellevue.
Restaurant details
Description: Richman's Cafe, in Bellevue, IA, is the area's premier restaurant serving Maquoketa, St. Donatus, Preston, Clinton, Dubuque and surrounding areas since 2001. We specialize in breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your next meal, visit Richman's Cafe in Bellevue.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Delicious food and great coffee! Service with a smile and it's ok to sit and chat for a while. No pressure to leave as soon as you're finished with your meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lizabearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found ourselves in Bellevue, Iowa looking for a quick bite of food. Came upon Richman's Cafe and ordered a hamburger, fries and grilled ham and cheese sandwich. Food tasted great and the staff very friendly. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ChuckB566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We had a large group of 20 people and they made room down the center of the restaurant so we could all sit together!! Some of us ordered breakfast and others ordered sandwiches. The restaurant had one cook and 2 ladies were taking orders and working as cashiers. The food was excellent. . .just like home! I had a 3 egg omelet and my husband had eggs, sausage, hash browns, and toast. The hamburgers were great according to those in our group that had them. They had a oreo shake and two of our group had them and they were big!! When we got ready to leave, I asked to take a couple of their over sized cinnamon rolls with me. Our waitress said that they were frozen, so she delivered them to us in a to go box with the icing inside the box with the rolls, She took the time to write out the directions to heat and serve them!! We loved this place!!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank carolpovolish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Visited numerous times for breakfast and dinner. Great home cooking. Casual atmosphere to enjoy time with friends or family.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tjk670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

This clean as a whistle café has one of the best views of the Mississippi you'll find.

A local told us to stop here for sandwiches. We ordered the maid right with cheese and pork tender line. Both were outstanding. We also ordered the coconut cream pie. Delicious!!!

Great friendly service! Great prices!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Richman's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing