We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Food ”
Review of Richman's Cafe

Richman's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Richmans Cafe has the Best chicken in Bellevue!!! Friendly staff that works great together!
Also try there lunch specials,
”readymaid”loose meat sandwich’s
and oh so delicious malts and shakes !

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank 5760jerrymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stopped here for a late lunch/early supper, so were between normal meal time. There were only 2 other tables of customers so it was pretty quiet.

I had the roast pork, mashed potatoes & gravy with vegetable. Hubby had the cream chicken soup with a burger & fries. We were full – good portions – and it was all freshly homemade.

This is a small town country café – it’s not fancy, but just what we were hoping for and at the right price.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coak61241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Five in our family went for breakfast. We were traveling and stopped based on the reviews. We did not think the food lived up to the reviews. Every thing was acceptable but not great. The restaurant did get crowded but we didn't figure there was much competition in town. One waitress works the whole restaurant and two young ladies cook. One example- one bacon request was for limp bacon and one was for extra crispy. The bacon on both plates was the same-average. The pancakes were plate-sized. But average. The eggs were average. The cinnamon roll was good. I asked for butter and was served what they use - margarine. Cream for coffee is in little containers that can sit out all the time without refrigeration. Like I said - average.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank CynK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Delicious food and great coffee! Service with a smile and it's ok to sit and chat for a while. No pressure to leave as soon as you're finished with your meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lizabearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found ourselves in Bellevue, Iowa looking for a quick bite of food. Came upon Richman's Cafe and ordered a hamburger, fries and grilled ham and cheese sandwich. Food tasted great and the staff very friendly. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ChuckB566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Richman's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing