We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not recommed bad experiance” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not recommed bad experiance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We went to Cedar Falls for a sporting event and most of our team booked rooms at the Super 8. While I was checking in I was told that my reservations were off by a day. And the hotel was full. They were accommodating by calling around to find some where else we could stay for the night but made it sound like it was our fault for miss booking. I had called many times to confirm our reservations because I knew that most Hotels in the area were fulling up fast. When we checked into the other hotel we were told there that they had many other people moved to their Hotel and others close by. When I asked Why they said that Super 8 over booked by 20 rooms. Other family's in our group also complained that their reservations were also off by a day. We decided to stay somewhere else that weekend (Comfort Suites). We were not at fault for their mistakes in which they made us feel that way. We do not plan on using this Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank jkuecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    176
    70
    19
    14
See reviews for
302
60
38
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

This Super 8 is relatively new (2010). It has a pool, but not a fitness center. It is clean and provides a fridge and microwave in the room. Has WI-FI. The breakfast is mediocre, but you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Our room was very nicely-decorated, spotless, with nice business table with comfortable swivel chair, flat screen t.v., wifi and a hook-up for i-pods. Nice-sized mini fridge and microwave. Right off the highway, too! Got recommendation for a terrific Italian restaurant nearby, Ferrari's--fantastic food at reasonable cost! We got this hotel with a pre-paid reservation for much less than other nearby hotels. Terrific value.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkel-luvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

We planned a trip two weeks in advance made the reservations all is fine. NOT! the management lost our reservation for the first night. The staff person on duty just sat there behind the desk and shrugged and said there was nothing he could do. This is BS he could have at the very least picked up the phone and called a couple of nearby hotels for us.

This Super 8 is staffed with either untrained staff or impersonal staff. You had better check back several times if want to stay at the Cedar Falls Super 8 and make sure they haven't jettisoned your reservation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

Our room was clean and quiet even though we were across from the office. We had free hi-speed Internet and local phone calls. We also had a large mini-frige and microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is they do not have an elevator for second floor rooms but we were quickly reassigned to a first floor room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sk602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed here when we brought our daughter to orientation at UNI. This hotel just opened spring 2010. Clean, new, had fridge and microwave, queen beds. Nice large breakfast area, breakfast itself was OK but nothing spectacular. Didn't use the pool. About a mile south of campus area and University Ave. business/shopping - quiet area. Nice place, comfortable budget accommodation, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davo225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
5.1 km away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Property: Super 8 Cedar Falls
Address: 7515 Nordic Dr, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing