We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Exceeded Our Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The rate we paid was reasonable. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Popcorn had been popped in the lobby when we got in around 9:00 pm. Another reviewer had complained about the breakfast - boy were they ever wrong! Coffee, hot tea, juice, yogurt, toast, oatmeal, cereal, milk, two waffle makers, bananas, apples, biscuits and gravy. Someone said there were eggs, but I must have missed them. Everything was hot, fresh and completely stocked. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPAJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you so very much for your review and feedback! I'm happy to hear you had such an excellent stay. We greatly appreciate all of your kind words, and look forward to having you back in the future when traveling through the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank carolelO306OG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Well when booking, they matched a lower price that another hotel had offered.
Then we arrived 6 hours before check in time but they went out of their way to clean our booked room quickly so we could check in.
The room was far above what I expected for the price and for a typical Super 8. We will be back and I highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nickrod206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for coming to stay with us! We work hard on providing our guests excellent service, and am very happy to hear you had received that. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ricksJ9070CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Nice enough hotel from the outside. Lobby area and hallways were clean. There was plenty of room at the inn. Trust me when I tell you that Jesus had it better in a manger. Unbelievably the worst sleeping situation. This is a college town and I'd challenge anyone to find a more terrible mattress on campus. Super 8, you should be ashamed. Invest a few guests stays profits and figure out the sleeping arrangements.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZSIOWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to sleep comfortably here, as we value our guest's good night sleep. We appreciate your heads up, and will be looking into what we can do to make changes accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kathyj979
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel guests staying in the room in the 2nd floor room above ours were VERY loud. They were very loud between 9-10pm then they left. But when they came back at 2:00am the noises started again. It sounded like they were running back and forth across the room, dropping everything they picked up from suitcases to shoes! That lasted until 3:00am. It was very difficult to get a good nights sleep especially with an 8 year old. I was just about to say something to the front desk, but the guests FINALLY went to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HawkFan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

I am happy to hear you had a great stay, but I am very sorry you were not able to comfortably fall asleep! We have been taking extra precautions to settle down noisy guests for the future, so we do hope that you try us again when traveling through the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA
1.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
5.1 km away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#10 of 14 in Cedar Falls
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
1.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Address: 7515 Nordic Dr, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing