We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View Deal
Priceline
US$84
View Deal
Trip.com
US$84
US$80
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Expedia.comUS$84
SnaptravelUS$82
Hotels.comUS$84
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
96
54
27
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
54
27
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pool and hot tub i'm guessing would stay here again bagels business trip pool area microwave mildew tv motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020

We always enjoy staying at Country Inn and Suites. This was no exception. Check in was smooth and no issues. The room was clean. Only downside was that the guide on the TV did not work, and there was no "cheat sheet" for the channels, so we had to scroll to find programs. Nothing we couldn't survive. The pool area, along with hot tub, was clean and had plenty of tables and chairs. We didn't use the pool, but I felt the water and it was very comfortable. The hotel was in the process of being remodeled and only part of the first/second floor were available. I'm guessing the fitness area was not available either, as I didn't see it on the open side. Despite the remodel being done, we never heard any disruptive noise, etc. The breakfast selection was good. My husband wanted the biscuits/gravy, but was hoping the biscuits would be warm, but they were not, as they were in the area with the bread, bagels etc, so they didn't taste very good. A microwave would be nice to warm items such as biscuits. There were many stores and resaurants within a short driving distance. We would stay here again, if in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

After a 5 night stay and a bill of almost $700, I asked for a 2 hour late check out. I was told no without even a 2nd thought.
Which I may have been fine with, but that on top of everything else that didn't work while we were there for that price is absolutely unacceptable in my opinion.
Things that didn't work -- 1. Ice Machine 2. Hot Tub 3. Laundry 4. Vending Machine 5. Half the TV channels, none of which we were apologized to about. We will not be back or recommend. The front desk staff was very rude and not friendly in the slightest. We were even treated like it was our fault the TV channels weren't working and were told "well no one else has told us they aren't working but you"
Very disappointed. Do not stay here

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank dmicke526984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iaclinto, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Clinton, IA, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us, so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews