We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trundle bed free breakfast in the morning room was spacious fire pit newer hotel bathroom door great location lobby area stayed here coral ridge mall front desk staff next morning one night iowa city elm furniture shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The hotel is nearly perfect in its appointments, cleanliness and layout. The staff and breakfast buffet were perfect. The setup in the rooms were designed for the modern travellerwho needs a multitude of charging ports.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCW757727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We have stayed in Coralville/Iowa City many times and was excited to stay here for the first time. Great location, next to the mall and easy to find. Check in was super smooth and both ladies were very friendly. Room was very nice.We had booked one of the suites and my daughter loved the trundle bed. Bathroom was very nice. Room was very clean. The only thing is it could use another light by the couch. I always think hotel rooms are dark so that is probably the normal.

Breakfast was delicious! Huge spread and something for all of us. The scrambled eggs were some of the best. My daughter loved the lemon bread... said it reminded her of Starbucks Lemon Pound Cake.

Checkout was very smooth as well. We will certainly stay here again next time we are in Coralville/Iowa City area!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This hotel is new, clean with a friendly and helpful staff. We were in town for a funeral and had two adjoining rooms for our family: one was a king room the other had two queen beds. Both had great bathrooms, a couch (that also had a pull out trundle bed), nice desk area and a fridge/microwave/coffee station. The breakfast was also quite tasty and I appreciated that they did not have styrofoam plates! Instead they have compostable plates that are much sturdier and more friendly for our environment. There is a nice sitting area outside with a fire pit. The workout room was very nice also. The area of the hotel is convenient to restaurants and the University. The staff was extremely helpful - they guided us to a great pizza place when we needed a late night dinner. I wouldn't normally award a 5 star rating for a "Springhill Suites" but this hotel is exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dysphorichousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This is the newest Springhill Suites in which we have stayed. Everything is clean and modern. It has a very nice lobby/breakfast area, which also is the bar area in the evenings. The layout of the room is much like other Springhill Suites but the bathroom is larger with a great shower. Didn't like the bathroom door as its glass and lets a lot of light into the room if on during the night. The pull out couch is great. We didn't need to use it but its not the usual pull out, its a trundle bed. Great idea. There is also a nice coffee bar in the room. Breakfast was complimentary. Hotel is close to the University so I'm sure we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyclaireSchaumburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear KEITH,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Coralville for your recent travels to Coralville.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
KATIE SPARROW
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites - Coralville
Katie.Sparrow@marriott.com
319-625-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

In the last 90 days I have spent 35 nights in hotels. Of all the hotels I have been in this hotel tops the list in every way! To start with the room was spacious and beautiful! Lots of places to comfortably place your suitcase. An abundance of room in the bathroom for toiletries. I am very sensitive to noise and this room was quiet!! The next morning breakfast was taken care of by a delightful lady who kept everything filled and clean. This breakfast was way above the normal hotel breakfast! Due to some inconsistencies in some Marriott properties I had been avoiding Marriott but this hotel gets an A+++++.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank palmtreequeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Coralville for your recent travels to Coralville.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

I am so happy to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It is reviews like yours, that make me love what I do more and more everyday. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed not only our rooms but our exceptional breakfast as well. It really is a great breakfast and Mary Anne really does a fantastic job, so it is wonderful to hear from guest that believe and see that as well.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
KATIE SPARROW
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites - Coralville
Katie.Sparrow@marriott.com
319-625-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews