We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
105
153
125
60
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
153
125
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeanut butterroom was cleanwould stay here againiowa cityparking lotcontinental breakfastthe staff was greatcoffee makerhospital ratemotelcerealmicrowavefurnishingsuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 491 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I gave additional feedback At the property and lady at front desk was very polite and ready for a change, not as clean as I prefer

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williamkO7214ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 11, 2017

Thank you for your review! We have finished our remodel, only awaiting our new counter tops! We have also started serving biscuits and gravy for breakfast. We soon will be offering a free light super a few nights a week as well. We truly appreciate you feed back, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Super 8 is a budget motel. Presently I am staying for $50.00 a night which is reasonable. When the costs and the furnishings of the room are considered in tandem, the motel is a good place to stay. Located near restaurants, but there is not one on grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 11, 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded February 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Reserved a 2 bed handicap accessible room. got there and it was on the 3rd floor no elevator. (really) girl at the desk took for ever to get us a "good room" on the first floor, construction materials all through out and the room was so small there was may be a 3 foot by 3 foot area that was not taken up by the bed, chair and dresser. place was really dirty. Was taking my wife into surgery the next day after check in and after that we were going to spend an extra night before returning home. So we were supposed to go back to this place for her to recover after surgery. We found another room and left the place. would not let a dog stay in the place let alone the better half and her therapy cat that they wanted me to pay 10 extra bucks a night for. other place read the letter from our doc that states the cat is therapy for the wife and let the cat stay free of charge.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U6205HVstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 15, 2017

I'm so sorry that you experienced issues with your stay. Unfortunately, we do not offer accessible rooms will 2 beds only singe queens. Your reservation was also for a smoking room. All smoking rooms are located on the 3rd floor. If the reservation would have been booked directly thru us, we would have been able to inform you of these things prior to your booking. Also under the ADA law, only service animals are covered for no charge. Per the ADA law... Service animals are either dogs or miniature horses. Therapeutic animals and/or companion animals are not covered by the law. We are in the process of finishing up our full remodel of the property. Again, I do apologize for the issue you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews