We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice stay!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Nice place to stay in the area. Clean, friendly (with cookies), nice bedding package, air conditioning worked and was not noisey.

Room Tip: Nice place and a good bargain in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again, on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    101
    49
    26
    29
See reviews for
184
58
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Reasonably priced for the area. Rooms were larger, however the decor was dated. Clean facility. Breakfast selection was pretty good and included in rate. A little farther than most hotels from the university, but commute was negligible. Nearby shopping mall and restaurants. Convenient to I80.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again, on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We come here because we have a child at the University of Iowa. We've stayed many times at many locations, and now this is our first go-to place. We were extremely disappointed with the Fairfield Inn after 2 stays. The Iowa House is so-so but always booked. The Marriott is lovely but too expensive for the short time we stay in the room when visiting.

The Country Inn is just right! We always encounter a friendly desk worker, the room is clean and comfortable, and the food is adequate for what we'd expect--saves us from having to go to a restaurant. The value is perfect, we like not having to have 2 night stay on football weekends, and the location is an easy drive over to campus. Parking is readily available, and shopping is very convenient for those campus move-in days.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank value_quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
We really appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are very happy that we could accommodate you on your many visits to the area. Our guests are our number one priority! We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay for all of our guests. Your comments will be passed on to our staff.

Our prime location near the University of Iowa Oakdale Campus, just off I-80/I-380, is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Whatever your travel itinerary, the Country Inn & Suites is the perfect choice among hotels in Coralville, Iowa.

Thanks again for your time!!! We hope to see you again, on your next visit to the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Follansbee, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Clean, comfortable overnight lodging. Located in a shopping center area. A little pricey for the location, but it is right off I-80. Decent breakfast (standard free motel fare)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We strive to provide a safe, comfortable, and clean place to stay.

The Country Inn & Suites Hotel's Coralville location provide guests with convenient access to local attractions, the University of Iowa, the Coral Ridge Mall, Downtown Iowa City and much more. Our Iowa City area hotel is also convenient to golf courses, Iowa State Parks and more, and is an ideal home base for exploring the area.

Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you again in Coralville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

no micro wave or fridge in the rooms. clean, comfy bed. helpful staff. decent hot breakfeast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We will pass them on to our staff. This helps us provide a better place to stay.

With some of the best Iowa City area hotel deals and rates around, great quality and friendly service, the Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place to say. Our Coralville, Iowa hotel rooms feature free wired Internet access, cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and much more.

We hope that you will stay with us again!!! Thanks again for your time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I have stayed at numerous Country Inn and Suites and this one needs new management. The building is nice enough but the rooms are not as clean as they should be for the cost of the stay. Minimal touch up cleaning during the stay. The hallways were hot and the room was humid which left the sheets and towels damp. Not terrible enough to leave but very disappointing and entirely preventable. Very nice staff. Well lit parking. No luggage cart available upon check in. Continental breakfast. Close to shopping mall and restaurants. Internet via cable in rooms only. Wireless in lobby. Just stayed at two different hotel chains in the last two weeks for half the cost and much cleaner. Disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your recent visit to our hotel. We will address your concerns. We want to provide our guest with a clean, comfortable, and safe place to stay. It is unacceptable when this is not provided. We are working on these concerns.

Thanks again and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We had trouble finding this place off the freeway. You have to make a couple of turns into town and it is across from the walgreens. The indoor pool and spa is really nice and they have towels in the room and chairs. The temp was perfect and the room super clean. When we checked out in the morning the staff helped up book a room at another country inn so that it would be all taken care of and even gave us directions to the nearest starbucks and mall. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crzy4wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time provide your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 20 in Coralville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.5 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 20 in Coralville
68 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Address: 2571 Heartland Pl, Coralville, IA 52241-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing