We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I believe there should not be pubic hairs in the shower when I check into a supposedly clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank deanp536
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

The motel was fairly typical of the Super 8 chain. It appeared to be clean, which is the most important thing to me. The only drawbacks of this particular room stay were that there were no extra towels at all - just one washcloth, small towel and "bath towel" (never big enough to really dry off after a shower). Also the toilet made a horrendous screeching sound whenever flushed, which I hoped didn't disturb any neighbors! Other than that, it was a decent place, with a bed that was pretty comfortable. I did have to use an extra pillow that I had brought in my car as the bed only had 2 small pillows (usually Super 8 supplies 3 pillows per bed).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank suehs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

suehs2017,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience of Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area Hotel. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a great experience at the Super 8 in Council Bluffs. Convenient location--close to food and easily accessed from I-80/I-29. The breakfast was great with more options that some places. Nice, spacious seating area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Paul N,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Did not clean up bag of throw up in hall till a couple hours of sitting there even though many told them about it

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D8168JBricharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

D8168JBricharde,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest
experiences the same inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wapinchin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Adequate to sleep, lacking in service and amenities. Our room for two adults only came with one bath towel and when we went to front desk to request additional towel, we had to wait for over an hour. Also our early request for additional pillows was not fulfilled and required a trip to front desk. Exterior and property are very weedy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maryjnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

maryjnsteve,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 25 in Council Bluffs
469 reviews
3 km away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 25 in Council Bluffs
344 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Council Bluffs, IA
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#22 of 25 in Council Bluffs
215 reviews
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area

Address: 2712 S 24th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will be newly renovated by May 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Super 8 Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Super Eight
Council Bluffs Super 8
Super Eight Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing