We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Western Inn(Council Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harrah's Council Bluffs(Council Bluffs)
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
37
61
65
48
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
61
65
48
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The motel was fairly typical of the Super 8 chain. It appeared to be clean, which is the most important thing to me. The only drawbacks of this particular room stay were that there were no extra towels at all - just one washcloth, small towel and "bath towel" (never big enough to really dry off after a shower). Also the toilet made a horrendous screeching sound whenever flushed, which I hoped didn't disturb any neighbors! Other than that, it was a decent place, with a bed that was pretty comfortable. I did have to use an extra pillow that I had brought in my car as the bed only had 2 small pillows (usually Super 8 supplies 3 pillows per bed).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank suehs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

suehs2017,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience of Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area Hotel. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We had a great experience at the Super 8 in Council Bluffs. Convenient location--close to food and easily accessed from I-80/I-29. The breakfast was great with more options that some places. Nice, spacious seating area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Paul N,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Did not clean up bag of throw up in hall till a couple hours of sitting there even though many told them about it

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D8168JBricharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

D8168JBricharde,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest
experiences the same inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews