We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015

My family and I spent a weekend at Bear Spring Camps this fall and would love to return someday. The property is beautiful!! The cabins are lakefront and the views are spectacular! The cabins themselves are adorable and quite comfortable. Well maybe not all the beds. Some mattresses are quite firm but a foam pad would do the trick. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the food was quite forgettable. The meals are included with your stay.

Room tip: What more do you need other than a comfortable cabin, a beautiful lake & meals!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MCMcBrockton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

I had always heard about this camp, but never had the perfect opportunity to stay there. This wedding was the best time to experience this awesome property. All the cabins are on the beautiful lake and have huge porches and comfy, albeit rustic furniture. We had fire pits and docks at each location. Three meals were included each day. We had a reserved table and our own waitress who was sweet and fun! The meals were varied and far from gourmet, but basic. This setting is idyllic, romantic, homey and totally comfortable. Families come year after year here and it becomes a big, camp family!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nanci_h_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Boy, did we luck out in the weather dept…..Gorgeous Sept. Labor Day weekend. Sunny, dry, warm days, cool nights, lovely breeze off the lake.

Met new friends, enjoyed two evening camp fires, toured the lake (you can rent boats or bring your own) and sat on the porch waiting for the next amazing meal!

Watched an eagle snatch a meal out of the lake right in front of us, as well as sightings on the lake Many loons seen by day and heard by night.

So well attended-to by Josh, our "cabin boy" (his term), our housekeeper (Jessica) and our adorable waitress, Kajana.

A loud disturbance/dispute in a neighboring cabin was quickly, summarily dealt with by innkeepers. "We are too small and too close here to put up with that!" she stated.

Always hard to leave, especially when weather is so nice, but it leaves you hoping for the same next time!

We will carry this weekend with us through the winter. Thanks for the memories!

Room tip: All cabins are right on the lake, with their own dock!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyQuilter40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time to Bear Spring with my boyfriend who has grown up going several times a year. We stayed in the main house as there were no cabins available for one night and it was beautiful. Clean, comfortable, and a feeling of home. The meal arrangement idea is great because we got to get to know our waitress after having her for a few meals. Food was delicious and everyone was a pleasure to be around! I can't wait to take my family there in the future!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is our 2nd year as a family of three at Bear Spring Camps. From the moment that you arrive at "camp" you are greeted warmly by the office staff, then directed to your ever so cute lakeside cabin complete with daily maid service with fresh towels, fire pit, private dock and wonderful food. Spend your days on the lake swimming, fishing, playing horseshoes, tennis, basketball or just relaxing on your cabin porch. Three yummy meals are served daily in the dining hall with a special Lobster Bake on friday night. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily work and life, this is the place to relax.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 667angelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews