We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
0
0
5
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
5
7
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

When we first checked in the room appeared clean. Then I turned the lights on. Mold on the vents. A piece of toast under the bed and blood stains on the bathroom wall and sheets The bathroom counter looked like it was going to fall off. When I mentioned to the front desk the condition of the room the lady said they will clean it tomorrow. There were very sketchy individuals hanging out in the parking lot. But I will say the drug dealer was very respectful especially after he saw my 9mm. Thank god Iowa is an open carry state

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015

I called ahead 2 weeks in advance and made a reservation at this hotel for a room with a king size bed on the first floor, next to the parking lot at a weekly rate. I then, called confirming my reservation two days before I was to arrive. Upon arrival, the manager Alex Patel informed me that my reservation would not be honored. Not because of the price, but because they don't rent rooms for weekly contractors for king size beds. So, now I'm 11,100 miles from home, in town for a job that lasts 4 to 6 weeks with no place to stay. The manager Alex Patel, with a grin on his face said to me. What are you going to do? Leave, if I don't give you what you want? I told him I had a standing reservation made 2 weeks in advance for a 4 to 6 week stay. And then I told him, watch this, pointing at my rear end as I walked out the door, making sure he knew exactly what part of my body he could kiss. Thank you Nick; the Manager of the Days Inn, 5 miles down the road for the nice king size bed and my 2 room king suite and professional people at the service desk for only $60 dollars more a week. You have earned my business on my return trips. To the manager of Motel 6, you can still kiss a part of my body I pointed at. Tom Boddet, don't bother leaving the light on for me, I am staying else where.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

NEVER stay at this flop house. I booked ahead, and that was the worst mistake I ever made. As soon as I arrived I realized my mistake, and was told I could leave, but no refund. This hotel is nothing but a bunch of drug addicts, and other unsavory characters living permanently, and not meant for someone passing through. The rooms are nasty, and room service is non-existent. Roaches, and flies abound in the rooms, and the towels and sheets, while MAYBE washed do not appear clean. I would drive 40 miles farther if I have to next time I go to Davenport before staying there.

Room Tip: No good rooms there
Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank fthoodace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

The first room the other couple who were with us had ashes in the bed, the bed spread had a blood stain on it, our rooms the carpets were nasty like they were never cleaned, the sheets looked like it was never changed from the previous occupants. The next room that was given to the other couple was the same, they slept with their clothes on the as we were so exhausted but the next morning when they used the toilet it backed up. Our shower had hair in it from probably several previous occupants! I don't think they clean the rooms AT ALL between occupants. The next morning I saw now cleaning crews going around cleaning rooms. The manager Alex Patel acted like it was not a big deal. Blood on the bed spread!!! REALLY. DON'T STAY HERE A TENT WOULD BE BETTER!

Room Tip: Don't book a room at Quad City Inn, IA, I'm in the process of filing a public health complaint about the state of the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marguerite L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We booked two rooms ahead though Travelocity for one night as a stop over for me, my best friend and our 4 children to stay while driving home from our vacation. There was a golf tournament in town and this was the only place we could find with two available rooms. We arrived late, pulling in after 11 pm. Upon arrival, they made me sign a form stating that my money would not be refunded for any reason before they would give me the keys. This should have been my sign....
I had booked a non-smoking room. They first gave me a key for room 212. It reeked of years of smoke. I returned to the desk to request a non-smoking room, passing several residents of the hotel drinking openly in the parking lot and shouting profanities to one another across the balcony while loud music boomed from their rooms.
After assisting a cash paying customer in front of me who was charged $35 less for his rooms than I was charged for mine, The clerk then gave me a key for room 113. This one smelled even stronger of smoke than the first room combined with the smell of mold, peeling carpet trim with black mold behind it and damp carpet.
By now, my children were spooked. Afraid for me to go outside and afraid to be left alone in the room. I attempted to call the front desk to request another room change. The phone didn't work. It would not connect to the desk, my friends room or an outside line. Without a way to reach the desk by phone, I went to the door. It wouldn't open. A portion of the latch would not disengage. I worked the bolt back and forth. Jiggled the knob. Shouldered the door and worked the bolt again. I was finally able to pry it open with a car key. Damage around the door jamb showed me that I was not the first person to have to do this.
Once out, I returned to the desk for a third time, reported my compaints and was given a key for room 204. This one did not smell of mold or smoke, but was freezing. The thermostat was set to 50 degrees and cold air was blasting out of the ceiling vent. I turned it up to 70, then 80 and finally 90 over the course of several hours. Nothing stopped the blast of cold air. Shivering, the kids and I climbed into bed in all our cloths.
My son's bed appeared to be missing its top sheet. On closer inspection, i found that the top sheet had been tucked in around the top of the bed. I pulled it down to discover a filthy slept-on bottom sheet sporting bodily fluid stains in all the obvious places. By now it was almost 1 am. I called down to the desk again to request clean sheets. A clerk brought up a set of sheets, inspected and confirmed the filth of the existing sheets, then left me to remake the bed on my own. I pulled off the sheets, found a dirty mattress below with no mattress pad. I remade the bed anyway and fell in for a few hours of fitful sleep.

Add to this brown smears on the bathroom walls, holes and cigarette burns in the blankets, dead bugs on the bathroom floor, missing security latches trash all over the ground in the common areas and a spotty wifi that would not hold a connection for more than a few seconds during multiple attempts ...

In the morning, i went to the desk and requested to speak with the owner. I was told he would not be available until 11 am. No attempt was made to resolve my complaints. The clerk took my number and told me she would ask the owner to call me. That was 12 hours ago and no call yet.
I have travelled to many foreign countries and all across the US staying in modest hotels and hostels. Not even in the gypsy villages of Romania have I experienced the kind of deplorable conditions i found at the Quad City Inn. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews