We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are other places to stay...”
Review of Super 8 Davenport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Davenport
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We rented a hot tub suite. There were crumbs on the coffee table when we arrived and someone's hair came out of the jets when we turned on the hottub. It was gross. We arrived late, it was cold outside, and we were looking forward to a romantic anniversary. Kind of took the mood away. Breakfast was good and the room was nicely decorated. The bathroom and bed had been cleaned, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinktwice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed for two nights. Entrance and lobby were very nice. Reminded us of more expensive lodge type hotels we have been to.

We were a bit concerned about noise from the highway which was very close. Not an issue at all. Staff was friendly. Room was not only clean, but smelled clean. Housekeeping did a fantastic job between our first and second night. Fresh linens and you could see the vacuum marks on the carpet.

Coffee was avaialble at all times in the lobby. Breakfast was good for a hotel. Loved the make-your-own waffles. The scrambled egg disks - not so much.

Room was very quiet except for the occasional noise from the ice machine right outside. No noise between rooms.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 106 is right by the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We checked in to AmericInn after finding out the room we booked at nearby Super8 was a smoking room and needed Non-Smoking. Checked in about 11 pm, I think we woke up the night clerk. Told him we needed two nights, he only checked us in for one but luckily he overheard us talking and realized he needed to add another night. Very nice room, very clean, but for a newer hotel, the bathroom did not have any type of fan which seems strange as it heated up so bad. You would also think when you're paying close to $100/night for a room (including tax) they would have a refrig/microwave in the room. Otherwise, bed was comfortable and pillows were awesome. The pool area was closed when we were there. We were looking forward to hot tub to relax, couldn't use. I think a deduction on the standard rate should have been applicable. When we returned to our room the 2nd night, our key didn't work so we had to wake up the same night clerk. Breakfast was good - eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, cereals, juices and coffee. Its a nice hotel but with the high cost and all the errors, we can find another place for less money and just as nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dellsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The service was great. We arrived around 9pm and the pool was still open so we took a swim. The rooms were very nice and clean. A good value, $80 for the night and the free breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaLee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Booked this overnight to travel out and pick up son from college, but also used the evening as our chance to celebrate our very soon 25th wedding anniversary as this was our only chance to celebrate it alone. Booked their promotional romance package, and noted on the reservation that it was our 25th wedding anniversary celebration. We had a very nice whirlpool suite with fireplace, and were given chocolates and champagne upon check-in. The room was indeed very quiet, everything was clean and in working order, plus the quaint "lodge-style" decor was a nice plus, for our room plus the whole hotel. Upon check-in, our anniversary was kindly acknowledged, and when we checked out, the manager gave us an anniversary card! That was completely unexpected and certainly a bonus-level of customer service. All this for the same price most hotels charge for a standard no-frills room...we were impressed! We found out the management was new since last September, and they do seem to be doing their utmost best to make guests feel welcome, and keep this place in terrific shape.

Room Tip: Check out the promotions and packages offered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knitknut44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Pros: recently remodeled -- sort of
Clean
Convenient to I-80

Cons:
Keys don't work, so every time you want to enter and exit your room, you must get a desk clerk with a master key to let you in. They are nice about this, but it is hella inconvenient and takes a lot of time, especially since you have to wait your turn as NO ONE's room keys work
Sheets, pillows, mattresses are OLD: sheets so thin you can read through them, holes in the sheets, stale old smell to the pillows, squishy beds.
Not really convenient to anythign else (e.g., grocery store is miles away)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loneladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed at AmericInn for 5 days during August. The lobby of the hotel is nice, and we were served warm cookies and milk upon our arrival. Our room was adequate, but the pull-out sofa bed was inclined at a 30 degree angle, as if someone very heavy had sat and permanently bent the head of the bed frame. The rooms are quiet, but you can still hear bathroom activity from ajoining rooms-- both next to you and above or below you. Free WiFi is a nice touch. Breakfast is very good, but omelets and biscuits and gravy get a bit old after about day #3. There are two restaurants within walking distance. The pool is very large, but there is no air conditioning in the room, so unless you are swimming, it is literally a sauna. It appears they are beginning work on the fitness room, which also has no air conditioning, and will have room for only a treadmill and perhaps some free weights. If this is the top rated hotel in Davenport, the city is in a sad, sad state. This is a cheaper and cleaner hotel than Residence Inn, but by no means a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyrussTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Davenport
155 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#22 of 26 in Davenport
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#18 of 26 in Davenport
432 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Davenport

Address: 301 Jason Way Ct, Davenport, IA 52806-1360 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Davenport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Super 8 Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Americinn Lodge And Suites Davenport
Americinn Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing