We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selina Playa Venao
Nearby Hotels
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residencial Santa Catalina(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
147
73
29
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
73
29
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablegreat atmosphereamazing placelots of funhot waterswimming poolbed dormlocated beautifullyexcellent hotelbig recommendationa great place to spendstayed nights at this hostelbreakfast buffetcool barrestaurant baryoung peoplebeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 280 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

While I enjoyed my stay and the accommodations at Playa Venao, I was mischarged 3 times while there. Twice with alcohol (beers are not cheap btw, 2.50!) and once with lodging which I am just realizing now. Enjoy your stay but keep tabs on what they are charging you because they are spacey. I managed to get the drinks they wrongfully charged me for but if you're not paying attention you could be getting charged extra!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

The best place to spend a weekend. Is a petfriendly hotel wich i decide to bring my dog. The place is in front of the beach. Food is good and prices are good. The staff also very friendly. Pool very clean

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The Price for the tent is way too high, we stayed in tents they offer, (we were 5 in 3 tents) matress and bed cloths included, they took too long to have them set up, the matresses went down and even one of them went flat. the food is good, breackfast is included, but when it comes to be any other meal they also take toooooo long.to have it done, and it was just simple hamburguers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Selina Hostel is just recently built which is why everything is still super new and in good condition. It is located beautifully at the beach (even though the whole beachfront of venao is under construction at the moment) and perfect for surfers looking to catch some waves. The cabins are very basic but clean and ours had an AC. Also the chill out area is very nice with a pool, a bar and a pool table. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning which is really good, especially because of the fresh fruit.

Only downer when we were there: The communal kitchen was super filthy and dirty. Some of the food in the fridges was rotten and moldy. I hope that they will take care of this little issue as the rest of our stay was amazing

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

December 27 - December 28

My friends and I decided to go on a Trip to Playa Venao, we did our research, saw some pictures of the Selina and were totally convinced to go. The place was a little messy, pool wasn't clean, the food was ok, but here's where things got disgusting. Room 303, we got no sleep due to a weird itching, turned the lights on and realized our bunks were INFESTED BY BED BUGS. It was about 3:30/4 am, we tried to reach to Hostel personnel, the only one around was a guard who told us he was going to wake up the manager and later came back to us saying we had to wait until 7am because of the reception opening hours. We were pissed, we started packing our stuff and had to take everything out of our bags because the bugs got in there too!
It was finally 7am, we complained at the reception and they made us fill a form rating the Hostel. They were completely careless about the whole situation.
One of our friends had stayed at the Selina in Bocas and had a great time there but he left disappointed about this experience at Selina Playa Venao.

We are never going there again


Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
9  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews