We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
38
25
7
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
25
7
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles small town cookies clean rooms motel cereal microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel several times because we have family in the area. Never been disappointed from a friendly staff,clean rooms,affordable,and nice indoor pool. Will stay there anytime we’re in the area.
Mark R

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mlrohde1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Had my daughters pool party birthday party here. All kids had just gotten in the pool when poop was discovered in the pool. All kids immediately got out and we had to go get stuff to shower all the kids to clean them off. Manager didn’t even scoop the poop out all the way. Refused to drain the pool. Said treating with chlorine was all that was necessary and that kids could swim again in 4-6 hours. GROSS.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Angie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

We came to this part of Iowa for a collegiate sporting competition. Upon check-in, the staff was friendly and efficient. When we got to our room and settled in, we found that the carpet had a basketball-sized brownish stain in front of the bathroom door (looked like someone had bled on the carpet, and it was never cleaned up properly - ick!) Called front desk to see if we could move to a different room, but were informed that there were no other rooms available. Since it was really late, we decided to put two bath towels over the stain to avoid walking across it. After an approximate day-long drive to get to this hotel, needless to say we just wanted to relax and get ready for bed. Upon getting into the tub/shower and pulling the shower curtain closed, I noticed big and gross moldy spots all over part of the shower curtain. Yuck!! After a restless night's sleep, we went down to the breakfast buffet. It was a decent buffet with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt and pastries. Orange juice, apple juice, milk and coffee were also available. After breakfast, we left for the day to support the collegiate team we came to see. It was a full day of competition. Upon returning to the hotel, we were really wanting to just sit back and relax in the hot tub that was advertised as being one of the amenities of the hotel. We were informed that the hot tub had been out of order and not functional for several days and nobody would be working on it any time soon to get it fixed. Wow...would have been really nice to have been informed of this, too, before booking this hotel! All in all, our experience with this hotel was very, very disappointing, and we will not be back, and will definitely not be referring this hotel to any of our family or friends.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lml68508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Spent the evening on a Saturday night. Was told at check-in the Hot Tub has been down a couple weeks, not the end of the world, but would have been nice to know up front. The room had an odor, which I blamed on my 2 teenage sons. Only to find a used baby diaper behind the bedside table. I brought this to the attention of the front desk as we checked out- her response was, "Ok I'll let housekeeping know, would you like your receipt emailed to you?"...really- a dirty diaper in my room and you smile and offer nothing?- We were a group of about 20 people staying there- about 6 rooms. Won't be staying there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We stayed here overnight on a trip along and near the Great River Road. The motel was nice, comfortable, and quiet. I enjoyed the breakfast. The location was convenient for our trip. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews