We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
52
34
30
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
34
30
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcould have been bettergreat dinnerthe noise levelgreat poola wonderful jobcomfy bedcaring stafffree breakfaststayed one nightwould stay againeasy accessclean roomsbiscuits and gravystarlitemotelpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Working 12 hour days on this trip. The rooms were reasonably priced with many poolside. Very clean and great water pressure in the shower. Very nice hot breakfast with several options, such as, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. As my crew had to leave very early each morning, the breakfast attendant started serving a bit earlier so we could be accommodated. There is also a very good restaurant adjoining the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Room was great clean well done near the hot tub. Best western always accommodate for a bike so that we can have them in sight. Great pool and a hot tub, not that lukewarm crap. After a hard day of biking we need 103° to work out the kinks. The restaurant Buford's is right there. Excellent steakhouse good service. You can ask for more when you're traveling five stars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Of the several places to stay in Fort Dodge, this has to be one of the best! The staff is great and the room offerings are outstanding. There are upgrades at reasonable prices when you ask. The breakfast offering is one of the best as we have found in many of the Best Westerns where we have stayed over the years. We find the quality to be continuously getting better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F7420IPstevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

A large number of rooms face the pool area from the both the first and second levels. The hot tub and the pool area were very pleasant. Our room had easy access from the handicap parking area, plus it was clean with a comfy bed. Great Dinner & Staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Good place to stay. Great breakfast and pool area and area to relax. Conference rooms are very accommodating. We had no problems except for the wifi connection that we could not get to keep us logged in the internet

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews